Old 29-04-06, 15:42   #1

Hibs Shop

Coming up to Edinburgh in June to introduce my wee baby boy to the rest of the family. I want to get him some Hibs stuff but the gear on line is (IMHO) not very good. Is there a better selection in the shop?
Old 29-04-06, 15:45   #2
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hibs Shop

Aye man, the shops got far more than they sell online, tbh the online shop's pish and needs to be sorted!

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-06, 17:14   #3

Jamesie will become famous soon enough

In terms of quality I can't say I'm impressed by the gear in the Hibs shop. Lots of it looks and feels really cheap, despite carrying a high price tag.
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-06, 18:38   #4

Originally Posted by Jamesie
In terms of quality I can't say I'm impressed by the gear in the Hibs shop. Lots of it looks and feels really cheap, despite carrying a high price tag.
I won't raise my hopes, then.

Are there any decnet cafe's/restuarants round there these days that I could meet up with someone with the baby? I used to live down Easter Road way but it was 15 years ago!!!
Old 29-04-06, 19:25   #5
Awaiting Email Confirmation

frazco is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Colr
I won't raise my hopes, then.

Are there any decnet cafe's/restuarants round there these days that I could meet up with someone with the baby? I used to live down Easter Road way but it was 15 years ago!!!
ocien terminal down the road
part from tht thers only the albion snack bar lol
frazco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-06, 19:59   #6

Originally Posted by Jamesie
I disagree.

The quality is a lot better than years gone by.
The selection of stuff available is better too.
I could quite happily squander a load of dosh in the shop.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 30-04-06, 12:42   #7

EdinCapitals is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Colr
Are there any decent cafe's round there these days that I could meet up with someone with the baby?
There is a fantastic bakers opened recently near the top of ER, the Manna House, 22-24 ER - great for coffee, pastries etc.

I stumbled across a new (?) coffee shop yesterday in Montgomery Street (near the play area, Elm Row side) that was great for coffee, panninis etc. IIRC correctly, there were kids's chairs; toys lying about for kiddies to play with etc.

Both establishments have great friendly staff.
EdinCapitals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-06, 12:54   #8

Originally Posted by EdinCapitals
There is a fantastic bakers opened recently near the top of ER, the Manna House, 22-24 ER - great for coffee, pastries etc.

I stumbled across a new (?) coffee shop yesterday in Montgomery Street (near the play area, Elm Row side) that was great for coffee, panninis etc. IIRC correctly, there were kids's chairs; toys lying about for kiddies to play with etc.

Both establishments have great friendly staff.

Thanks. That sounds ideal.