Old 28-04-06, 12:04   #1

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut
Kilt Hire?

Needing a kilt for my leavers prom.Anyone know anywhere that is good to go to hire a kilt.Anyone know how much it costs to hire the whole thing.

Thanks Darren
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-06, 12:12   #2

Webby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Kilt Hire?

Originally Posted by SQHibs
Needing a kilt for my leavers prom.Anyone know anywhere that is good to go to hire a kilt.Anyone know how much it costs to hire the whole thing.

Thanks Darren
The Kilt Hire Co at haymarket would be your best bet, cant remember the exact price, think its about £50 though

© Burbank Lilywhite
Webby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-06, 12:13   #3
Loves the Bevy Radge

Chris_HFC#1 is on the way to a first team debut

you could try the kilt shop on the royal mile duno how dear it is though
Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-06, 12:21   #4

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Thanks Darren
McCalls in the High Street do the Hibernian tartan
for hire, dunno the price though. Freephone 0800 056 3056
Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-06, 13:39   #5
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Chris_HFC#1
you could try the kilt shop on the royal mile duno how dear it is though
The one just next to john Knox's house though - they're really good for everything - make sure it fits properly (not just chuck it on you and say it's fine), tell you how to wear it (how high up it should sit), measure you so it falls right etc - plus you get to keep the socks, tho think that's standard these days. Few years back they were charging about £45 for students, and you get it for three days.
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-06, 13:41   #6

Old 28-04-06, 14:08   #7

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Hibsean
Got the Hibs tartan for my Prom last year, was only about 50 quid or less I'm sure
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-06, 14:20   #8

Originally Posted by madhibee
Got the Hibs tartan for my Prom last year, was only about 50 quid or less I'm sure
You went to the prom...was that at a posh school? Funny you dont come across as being posh when youre pissed and slavering shit...Maybe see you at JGs for the karaoke on saturday night mate?

Old 28-04-06, 15:18   #9

Thanks for all your help after looking about i decided to get one from the place in queensferry. There was not a big difference in the price and it will be much easier to pick up and take back. I got douglas tartan i think. Looked really good was green mostly with blue i think.

Cheers

Darren
Old 28-04-06, 15:46   #10

Originally Posted by Dub
You went to the prom...was that at a posh school? Funny you dont come across as being posh when youre pissed and slavering shit...Maybe see you at JGs for the karaoke on saturday night mate?

Well if you consider Broughton posh....? Put it this way I was drunk and slavering shit at the Prom anyway

Yeah I'll be up at Jinglin for "Geordieoke", how's about some Seven Nation army....?

Glory, Glory..
Old 28-04-06, 16:02   #11
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Originally Posted by Hibsean
price for hibernian tartan £75 for 3 days hire and that is all in,

i'm getting married in the hibs tartan hence the knowledge

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-06, 16:21   #12

Well if you consider Broughton posh....? Put it this way I was drunk and slavering shit at the Prom anyway

Yeah I'll be up at Jinglin for "Geordieoke", how's about some Seven Nation army....?

Great idea, you sing it I will cheer from the sidelines (ie. the bar)

Old 28-04-06, 16:58   #13
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

whats your name am at broughton now
Old 28-04-06, 17:22   #14

Originally Posted by sauzee-god04
whats your name am at broughton now
Ali Thompson, left last year mate.

EDIT: What year you in? Might know my wee brother Stuart?

Originally Posted by Dub
Great idea, you sing it I will cheer from the sidelines (ie. the bar)
I'm sure after a few beers I'll be able to convince Paul to help me get it started..

Ooooooh Paul Hartley is gaaaa-ayyy

Glory, Glory..
Old 28-04-06, 18:17   #15

Geofrey on the Royal Mile are OK (but their Glasgow shop is pish).

Surprisingly Moss Bros are OK and their stuff is in much better condition (although the range of tartans is not as good).
Old 30-04-06, 20:15   #16

croallhibs is on the way to a first team debut

hi there sq hibs av got a hibs kilt a could lend yi mate .dunno if it would fit. class kilt got it made 2 years ago am 34 waist . seen yi on bounce bus canny mind yir size,.
croallhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-06, 22:48   #17

Originally Posted by croallhibs
hi there sq hibs av got a hibs kilt a could lend yi mate .dunno if it would fit. class kilt got it made 2 years ago am 34 waist . seen yi on bounce bus canny mind yir size,.
I got a kilt already. thanks for help though.
Old 30-04-06, 23:37   #18

I got a kilt already. thanks for help though.

Buying a kilt is a real saving over the long term.
Old 30-04-06, 23:44   #19

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by croallhibs
The use of textspeak is expressly forbidden on The Bounce, except on the Hibs Yoof forum.

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-06, 11:24   #20

Originally Posted by Dixie Chicken
The use of textspeak is expressly forbidden on The Bounce, except on the Hibs Yoof forum.
Thats Kelty speak and a fine bloke anaw

Old 01-05-06, 11:33   #21

Jamesie will become famous soon enough

Davison Dresshire up in Bruntsfield (229 0266) has always been pretty good for whenever I've needed to sort kilts out - think they do group discounts as well.
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote