Old 24-04-06, 16:03   #1

all this pesh about sellick lying down to the yams

kind of overlooks that wee gordon strachan is at the helm. i reckon GS will want to do us a favour.

moreover, all the mini-hun pish that has been fermenting at guntcastle might also come back to bite them. sure, one level the celtic fans would probably like their team to rollover, but i reckon that, ultimately, there's enough needle in the stands and on the pitch to discourage any favours.
Old 24-04-06, 16:05   #2

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: all this pesh about sellick lying down to the yams

Celtic wont win at Tynecastle. I am not saying they will lie down but they wont be putting 100% into it. They just dont need too. Even in an old firm match yesterday, they never seemed up for it.
Old 24-04-06, 16:08   #3

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

Majority of my Celtic mates would prefer Rangers to be second than Hearts after the Hearts fans behaviour throughout the season and in theencounters between the two. They are all season ticket holders as well so I would imagine theres quite a large amount who would agree.
Tkraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:09   #4
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by egb_hibs
guntcastle

Old 24-04-06, 16:12   #5

There is probably more bother when Celtic visit Tynecastle than when we do. The Bigotry in the Gunts comes out really strongly when Celtic visit, and such has been the bile the Celtic supporters have been subjected to in recent times, i suspect the visiting support will want no less than three points.

I also expect Celtic to get them..

I am very confident that the Huns will get 2nd. IMO they will win all their remaining three games. (Although they face a very tough ER fixture..
)

Hearts will lose to Celtic. Draw with Aberdeen and lose to Rangers on the last day.

Old 24-04-06, 16:13   #6
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

aye but will hibs lie down to rangers on tuesday? i wonder
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:16   #7

Originally Posted by jnr_hibee
Expect a injury crisis at Easter Road next Monday..

Old 24-04-06, 16:16   #8

Originally Posted by jnr_hibee
hopefully
Old 24-04-06, 16:22   #9

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Strachan is still big mates with GJP, he also has no reason to favour the Yams.

His players won't want to lose to them at Swiney either, putting a mark down (again) that they are top dogs this season.

The Yams sphincters are twitching, Mad Vlad might well field himself for all we know...

Stop playing the Yam contribution up guys, pound for pound, with the debt they have incurred this season on personnel, they have not exactly been value for insolvency.

There is a conspiracy that says Mad Vlad does not REALLY want them to succeed, hence his interventions at seemingly worse possible times (sackings and team selections). Massive debt + pretendy ambition + cult followers + not delivering = flats eventually, without the flak Robinson got.

Seems far fetched at first glance, I mean, surely not...

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:23   #10
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by egb_hibs
hopefully
Yeah mate probs
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:31   #11

crabbitt is on the way to a first team debut

Celtic will lie down to hearts in just the same way Hibs will lie down to the huns i.e. not at all. It is possible however that celtic will be less up for the match mentaly but there is little they can do about that. Think hearts will get second and will win the cup

Whatever the senario I will definately be supporting Gretna in the final even if hearts do end up third.
Old 24-04-06, 16:35   #12

Wouldn't be a disaster if the huns beat us next week, but I am pretty confident we'll no get beat.

Even if the gunts finish second, they'll have to qualify for the CL, they'll do a Celtic and get knocked out europe before anyone has kicked a ball
Old 24-04-06, 16:40   #13

Originally Posted by SKII
Strachan is still big mates with GJP, he also has no reason to favour the Yams.

His players won't want to lose to them at Swiney either, putting a mark down (again) that they are top dogs this season.

The Yams sphincters are twitching, Mad Vlad might well field himself for all we know...

Stop playing the Yam contribution up guys, pound for pound, with the debt they have incurred this season on personnel, they have not exactly been value for insolvency.

There is a conspiracy that says Mad Vlad does not REALLY want them to succeed, hence his interventions at seemingly worse possible times (sackings and team selections). Massive debt + pretendy ambition + cult followers + not delivering = flats eventually, without the flak Robinson got.

Seems far fetched at first glance, I mean, surely not...
...And when it does happen all the 'assets' like Craig Gordon are found to be on loan from a certain Lithuanian outfit...
Old 24-04-06, 16:41   #14
Radge Against The Machine

Cowshed Graffiti is on the way to a first team debut

Celtic will beat Hearts. Rangers will beat Hearts. The only question is over Rangers' ability not to screw up between now and the end of the season.
And make him yell.

But spare the bald young clerks who add
The profits of the stinking cad;
It's not their fault that they are mad,
They've tasted hell.
- Slough - John Betjeman
Cowshed Graffiti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:45   #15
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by crabbitt
Celtic will lie down to hearts in just the same way Hibs will lie down to the huns i.e. not at all. It is possible however that celtic will be less up for the match mentaly but there is little they can do about that. Think hearts will get second and will win the cup

Whatever the senario I will definately be supporting Gretna in the final even if hearts do end up third.
You're having a giraffe mate.

1-0 to Rangers a week on Tuesday - I'm thinking of not even bothering to come up for it it'll be that much of a "fix", in exactly the same way that it was the last day of last season. I.e. 1-0 to the Hun suits both teams (Rangers get closer to the Gunts, our goal difference is not affected too badly in difference between us and Killie), and we'll get another quote from TM saying along the lines of "we have to look after our own interests".... and even if we come fifth, as it's too late for Killie to apply for intertoto we'll still get same European place then as we would if Rangers come third.... i.e. Intertoto cup.

You'll be looking at about 3shots on goal all match, and the same lack of effort from both sides once they go 1nil up as there was on the last day of last season.... I'd love to be wrong on this one, but I can't see it.
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:48   #16

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

I cannot see any likelihood of that happening, Celtic under Strachan are far too professional an outfit. There are several reasons why it won't:
1) They've drawn their last two games and will want to get back into winning ways
2) Were Celtic to lie down to a team who would benefit to the detriment of their main local rivals then they would leave themselves open to accusations of throwing the game (something which might concern us May 2nd)
3) The Scottish European 'co-efficient' (or whatever it's called). Despite the inane ramblings spouted by the Max Clifford of Bullshit, i.e. Vagimir, and the oral morphine induced fantasy stuff you can read on Keechbak, hertz are not a 'big' team, if they qualified for the CL they would suffer a swift and, hopefully, ignominious exit. That doesn't do Scotland's co-efficient any good. Celtic would rather have Rangers in who, once in a blue moon anyway, i.e. this season, might have a run without ever being in contention for winning it. The Old Firm are known as such because they literally have a symbiotic bigoted relationship, i.e. they both benefit financially from their rivalry.
4) The needle inherent in this fixture. I honestly believe that, while most truthful Jambos will have been really hacked by Saturday's loss to ourselves, there is a growing element within their ranks that view Celtic as their most hated team. Certainly Celtic fans of my acquaintance view a trip to the Bus-side as entailing experiencing the most hostile, vicious, bigoted welcome anywhere other than The Lodge. Celtic's support will enjoy the sweet sound of nothing as the massed ranks of 'Hallo Hallo We Are The Gorgie Boys' singers in Section N collectively shut up as the second team to wear green score another goal.

Quite frankly, should Celtic win on Sunday, and results go our way, I can honestly see us beating the huns, which would appear to put the skates back in the driving seat before the SSBs do them at Swinie again.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 21:46   #17

Celtic will go all out for a win against Hearts, they go out to win every game. I can see them winning as well, as there are clear signs of the bottle beginning to go at Tynie ( check Pressleys comments today). If Hibs win on Saturday, I reckon fourth place is more or less secure. I want Hibs to go all out for victory against Rangers, and In think we will take something from the game.

As far as the last day is concerned, if Rangers have to beat Hearts at Ibrox to clinch second place, they will.
Old 24-04-06, 22:04   #18

PaddyBarry is on the way to a first team debut

I think I'm right in saying that a Hibs win coupled with a Rangers win on Saturday guarantees us 4th place.

Should Hearts drop points against Celtic, well, then it gets VERY interesting. We would then know that to beat Rangers would put things BACK in Hearts' hands, and possibly cost us any chance of UEFA cup entry.

The thought of it is making me uncomfortable. I just watched Saw II and it starts with a guy who has to gouge a key out of his own eye socket to unlock a mask with spikes in it which will close on his face if he doesn't unlock it. Shit!
PaddyBarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 22:21   #19

TonySoprano is on the way to a first team debut

there's no danger Celtic will lie down to us on Sunday, but that doesn't mean we won't win. They simply don't have the motivation to give it 100% in any of their remaining games, that much has been obvious in their last two.

They might well be good enough to beat us anyway, (there's no doubt they will be if there's any repeat of Saturday's 'performance') but if we do actually put out our best available 11, I am confident we can get the two wins we need next week.

Hibs can do what they like against Rangers, it only affects us if we don't do our own job.
Old 24-04-06, 23:19   #20

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by TonySoprano
there's no danger Celtic will lie down to us on Sunday, but that doesn't mean we won't win. They simply don't have the motivation to give it 100% in any of their remaining games, that much has been obvious in their last two. huv a word wi yersel!!!

They might well be good enough to beat us anyway, (there's no doubt they will be if there's any repeat of Saturday's 'performance') but if we do actually put out our best available 11, I am confident we can get the two wins we need next week.

Hibs can do what they like against Rangers, it only affects us if we don't do our own job.
I would put my house on Webster being 'rested'
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 09:45   #21

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Celtic's fans will be up for it at Tynecastle considering all the sectarian abuse they get from the yams so the team will probably be up for it too. Easy win for celtic.

would be interesting to see how much hearts spent to finish 3rd and win the cup in 97/98 compared to this season should they win it.
Old 25-04-06, 10:23   #22

Originally Posted by HailHail
would be interesting to see how much hearts spent to finish 3rd and win the cup in 97/98 compared to this season should they win it.
well actually, they nearly bankrupted themselves that time an all.

To a large extent, didn't all their subsequent problems have their root in the assembly of that team