![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Prom Hotel
Need to book a hotel in Edinburgh for the night of my leavers prom at the Carlton on the 1st of June. Any suggestions on where i could get to easily and what would not be too expensive too stay in? Dont know hotels that well in edinburgh so any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Darren |
Re: Prom Hotel
Try the Carlton highland!!!
Phone them and tell them you are attending a function at their gaff they may give you a deal. Don't know how expensive the hotel at the three slappers(sorry sisters) is?
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Barbary Corsair
There is a Travelodge on St Mary's Street just 2 minutes walk from the Carlton. The Jury's Inn on Jeffrey Street should be worth a look too again only 2 mins from Carlton. Also there are 2 Apex hotels in the Grasmarket and another (cheap) hotel on the corner of the Grassmarket and Victoria Street but I forget it's name. The Scotsman is just over the road and the Balmoral is pretty close by too To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Mind you could always get a cardboard box fi yer work and sleep in the station!!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
why don't you all have it at Tamsons??
Thanks for the help.
Will try those hotels. Carlton is 150 pound a night. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Cant afford that. Cardboard box sounds good though. Now just need a kilt. anyone know where is good to get one? |
Radgey McRadge Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
SQ im in the same boat lol where the hell can i get a kilt
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. i have had a good tip off that there is a kilt shop in the mcarthur glen in livi hiring kilts out for £50 for the whole suit To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Cyanide & Happiness @ To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Minicity: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo Hibs Band: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 3
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Far kilt hire go to McColls on the High Street (just down from John Knox's house). £50 all in would be about the going rate.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. CHICO! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Pure Bawbag Radge
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
My school prom was at the Carlton. Tanked 2 bottles of red wine to myself within an hour added to the usual beers and stuff. Ended up going for a walk and ended up in the middle of somewhere in the hotel I shouldn't have been with chalk all over my jacket
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. HIBEES! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The Pride of Leith The Pride of Edinburgh The Pride of Scotland The Pride of Britain |
A feckin hotel for a leavers do
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I had to make do wi a kiss and a bag of chips. Kids nowadays, don't know they're born i tell ye. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Spoiled rotten they are. A ball for feck's sake!!! Someone arranged a disco down in some howff near Tynecastle for us. I popped along but it was pish - full of all the wankers I was glad to see the back off.
Ich bin ein Radge
Hotel Darren?
Dae an all nighter and get yerself along wae the posties tae the Old salt on leith walk for a 'brekkie' at yonder time. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
#16 | ||
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
We are having a trip down to Alton Towers thats an all nighter on the bus in 2 weeks as its our last day and they want rid of us so that we dont wreck the school. Get plenty drink for that one. |
||