Old 13-04-06, 18:35   #1

jonesy is on the way to a first team debut
Whats your favourite dance songs ever??

Just wondering what peoples favourite dance tracks of all time are

derrick may - strings of life and frankie knuckles- your love

two of my all time favs
Old 13-04-06, 18:42   #2

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Whats your favourite dance songs ever??

Insomnia Faithless
Avalon Juliet
PARTY!
Old 13-04-06, 18:49   #3

The Hokey Cokey (Tartan Army Mix)
Old 13-04-06, 18:57   #4

hibsbollah is on the way to a first team debut

Weekender, Flowered Up

Technically known as 'a stoater'
hibsbollah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-06, 19:02   #5

Originally Posted by Colr
The Hokey Cokey (Tartan Army Mix)
Funny thats one of my all time favs as well NOT
Old 13-04-06, 19:57   #6
SCOOTER Radge

hoagy boy is on the way to a first team debut

Papua New Guinea....F.S.O.L.
The Whistle Song.....Frankie Knuckles
Where Love Lives.....Alison Limerick
Hardcore Uproar......Together
Playing With Knives....Bizzare Inc
Follow Me .......Alyuss
Voodoo Ray ......A Guy Called Gerald
Fascinating Rythm.....Bassomatic
Go ......Moby
Rythm Is A Mystery.....K Klass
Hideaway......Delacy
Right Here.....S.W.V.
Better stop now as I will be in the loft digging oot my old stuff,N I've had asmoke N may fall through the cieling

........Ian Mculloch
hoagy boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-06, 20:51   #7

Originally Posted by jonesy
Funny thats one of my all time favs as well NOT

"You put your left hand in
You take your left hand out
You put your left hand in and you shake it all about
You do the hokey cokey and you turn around
That's what it's all about
Oh Diego Maradona
He put the English out, out, out."
-- Sung by Scottish soccer fans, noted for their contempt of the English, in celebration of Maradona's Hand of God goal
Old 13-04-06, 21:08   #8

Originally Posted by hoagy boy
Voodoo Ray ......A Guy Called Gerald

Old 13-04-06, 21:19   #9

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Inner City - Buena Vida/Good Life
Future Sound of London - Papau New Guinea
DJ Rolando - Knights of The Jaguar
Underworld - Dark and Long
Bushwaka - Healer
Slam - 90 degrees
Omni Trio - Nu Birth
Grand unified - Sweet Sounds
Gloworm - Carry Me Home

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-06, 21:24   #10
SCOOTER Radge

Originally Posted by egb_hibs

I could have a confident guess at your age now Egb mate
Summer of love you Old Hippy

........Ian Mculloch
Old 13-04-06, 21:25   #11

Originally Posted by hoagy boy
I could have a confident guess at your age now Egb mate
Summer of love you Old Hippy

3 years your junior auld man
Old 13-04-06, 21:27   #12

Jeff Mills- The Bells

Dave Clarke - Red 2

Dave Clarke - Southside

Laurent Garnier - Chrispy Bacon

David Holmes - My Mate Paul

And many more, that list's off the top of my head.

Old 13-04-06, 21:29   #13
SCOOTER Radge

Originally Posted by egb_hibs
3 years your junior auld man
Damn Dat's cold

........Ian Mculloch
Old 13-04-06, 21:41   #14

orbital-chimes
leftfield and lydon-open up
Old 13-04-06, 23:52   #15

stairways_second_coming is on the way to a first team debut

Changes monthly depends what I'm into and what I'm on, currently into electro and chewin my jaws on das Saturday

Click on each link for preview.
so for just jumpin about nuts in the club

Steve Angello - "Teasing Mr Charlie"[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
or Tomas ANDERSSON- Washing Up (Tiga remix)[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
also love FELIX DA HOUSECAT "Ready 2 Wear" quite an 80's miami sound [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

for old house classics Junior Jack - "Stupid Disco"[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
another ALTER EGO Rocker[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
and who I'm going to see on saturday night at the liquid rooms for pillenty of partying at subliminal sessions

Who Da Funk- "Shiny Disco Balls"[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

the site a got the samples from is [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] good is for finding almost ever dance song

Last edited by stairways_second_coming; 14-04-06 at 01:09.
stairways_second_coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-06, 00:01   #16

Originally Posted by stairways_second_coming
Changes monthly depends what I'm into and what I'm on, currently into electro and chewin my jaws on das Saturday

Click on each link for preview. Takes you to good site for finding dance songs

Steve Angello - "Teasing Mr Charlie"[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
or Tomas ANDERSSON- Washing Up (Tiga remix)[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
also love FELIX DA HOUSECAT "Ready 2 Wear" quite an 80's miami sound [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

for old house classics Junior Jack - "Stupid Disco"[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
another ALTER EGO Rocker[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
and who I'm going to see on saturday night at the liquid rooms for pillenty of partying at subliminal sessions

Who Da Funk- "Shiny Disco Balls"[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
I tried the first one or two............

now my ears are bleeding on my keyboard.

The Bounce sure has taught me a lot.
For instance it's taught me

NEVER TO LISTEN TO YOUR PICK OF MUSIC!!!

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 14-04-06, 00:42   #17

stairways_second_coming is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink
I tried the first one or two............

now my ears are bleeding on my keyboard.

The Bounce sure has taught me a lot.
For instance it's taught me

NEVER TO LISTEN TO YOUR PICK OF MUSIC!!!

Ha admittedly the first two I wouldn't play on my ipod put with the added ingredient of a thousand clubbers with as many narcotic treats bangin. The other four are funky but still might be lost to your aging ears. How about some of this post your memories of Perry [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

stairways_second_coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-06, 00:53   #18

Ha admittedly the first two I wouldn't play on my ipod put with the added ingredient of a thousand clubbers with as many narcotic treats bangin. The other four are funky but still might be lost to your aging ears. How about some of this post your memories of Perry [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

Doug Bell eh? I remember he scored in his first game for us.

Falkirk I think.
Someone else debut'd that day and scored too.........or is my mind wandering again.

mmmmmmmmmmm Kylie.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 14-04-06, 09:35   #19

Click on each link for preview.

the site a got the samples from is [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] good is for finding almost ever dance song

Some great stuff there SSC!

Edit: That's a cracking website. Just been listening to a load of Green Velvet stuff I haven't heard for ages. Maybe you can settle an argument for me: I once heard a different version of the Green Velvet track 'Preacher Man' recorded as 'The King' by Patrick Lynsdey (sp?) on School Records.

It was a cracking mix/ version (or maybe it was the original the GV one was based on?) but no one has heard of it since.

Any ideas???

Last edited by Northern Ireland Hibby; 14-04-06 at 09:56.
Old 14-04-06, 10:30   #20

La la land is a all time glassic Green Velvet rocks!
Old 14-04-06, 10:42   #21

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut