World Cup Trouble
What do you think the chances of trouble are at the WC this year and, given that England have been warned before, do you think they will make an example of them if they kick off again this time?
Re: World Cup Trouble
i think that a lot of it will come from less obvious quarters - specifically the poles.
Saintee's Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
I will give the English the benefit of the doubt, as they pretty much behaved themselves in Portugal. I thought the lack of trouble in Japan / Korea may have been a one off due to the distance and expense of travel, but maybe not? At least I will be far enough away from them if they cause trouble again. |
we will see - i don't think it will be like euro 88, but it could exceed anything since.
1980's Retro Radge
The fact that it is in Germany means it is almost certain their will be trouble with the Dutch, French and Italian hoolies. As has been said above, the Poles seem to be on a mission just now, so I expect they will put in an appearance, and the English will not want to be out done by the hosts, so they will be at their usual moronic best. The biggest danger, I feel, is from the immigrant Turkish population, who seem hell bent on attacking English fans no matter where they go.
Just as well Hibs aren't there, or we'd teach them all a lesson To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Baradge of fire
1....Germany has a huge hooligan element in football, who , although they have not been allowed to travel to international matches and will be turned away by Police at the WC matches, will still be in the towns drinking during and after the games. 2....The amount of Immmigrants in Germany (legal or otherwise), as with other European countries has caused massive gang warfare between the Dominant immigrant/2nd generation Turks and any other nationals, espescially those from the baltic states. this can only increase the hostility when fuelled by alcohol and testosterone. Oh and the Russian Community takes no shit from anyone. 3....The areas where most of the games are taking place are surrounded by British Army bases, full of young, pissed up, adreneline fuelled English fellas without tickets. That is a very brief summary of my opinion only, The German Police are extremely Hard and swift on violence by the way and i hope i am proved wrong and it is a credit to football. p.s. With England getting booted in round one without scoring a goal, obviously To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
there was a major stramash in some forest in germany a few weeks ago: poles and germans in arranged 'warm up session'.
Gravy Loving Northern Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Aye - you've got the Poles who are nuts, chucked in with the Italians who are nuts (fighting amongst themselves at the Scotland game over there), the Dutch (who hate the Germans), the English (who hate the Germans), plus all the mental Turkish folk (who seem to hate everybody).
It's going to be nuts.... but no - I can't see them chucking Engerlund out of the tournament, no matter how bad the fans behave. It's all empty threats - just like UEFA's promise to heavily fine teams who's supporters chant racist/bigoted songs.... |
Read the other day that Poland is the only country in Europe which will not be broadcasting the competition on terrestrial TV. So, if Poles want to see the games 'for free' they'll have to cross the border into their nearest neighbour's country. Which happens to be Germany. The article also said that an estimate of the numbers they were expecting was anything upwards of 100k. Shit!
I fear there will be trouble on a large scale. If you add in the conconction that is the Dutch, Germans, Poles, Italians, English, Turks.......... |
I think anyone who thinks there wont be trouble at it is sadly naive.You will have the hosts Germany,Ingerland and what follows them the dutch the poles who are out to make a name for themselves and the massive turkish immigrant population of Germany its a recipe for violence.
I expect Subwayarts will be happy to see his countrymen held in such high regard on here
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
England will have the biggest away support in many a year.Sadly this will cause problems either attack or being attacked.Bet your bottom dollar hoolies of all nations will want to get one over the English.
Plus as its in Germany the English knucklescrapers will think it is there right to defend the honour of being the chosen ones. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
vCash: 500 Thanks: 3
Between the crosses, row on row, That mark our place: and in the sky The larks, still bravely singing, fly Scarce heard amid the guns below. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Dancin Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
The stage may be set for a different type of violence, aimed at a certain race of people. Fascisms raising its ugly head again in Europe. Seen it when i was in Rome.
The Dancin Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
See and hear, got talking to a large goup of football fans who noticed my Hibernian top. The world cup came into the conversation, i mentioned the possibilities of trouble, they went on to talk about fascism in certain Italian football games and how they believe trouble at the next world cup is sure. Graffiti was the most common visual aspect. They tried to wind me up about Hibs being a Scottish rugby team. They also said organised groups were planning trouble against certain others cultures. Maybe bullsh*t i don't know. We'll see.