Old 06-04-06, 13:02   #1
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough
The Hearts

I use to be of a mind that wanting to see a team going to the wall was "anti-football" but after walking to the ground for half an hour on Sunday in amongst their fans and taking into account their clubs practices so far this season I'm sort of rethinking that position.

Individually some nice people amongst the Jambos, but as a group they are a bunch of bigoted erses with little going for them.

All the whinging about refs coming out of that club whilst they systematically foul the opposition throughout their midfield and go out to dive their way through games and deliberately injure players all the moaning seems a bit too rich for my tastes.

Post Romanov once the debt kicks in I don't actually care what happens, they'll deserve everything coming to them.

I hope it's all bad.

Last edited by snoots; 06-04-06 at 14:58.
snoots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 13:18   #2

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut
Re: The Hearts

Originally Posted by Lord_Notsnooty
I use to be of a mind that wanting to see a team going to wall was "anti-football" but after walking to the ground for half an hour on Sunday in amongst their fans and taking into account their clubs practices so far this season I'm sort of rethinking that position.

Individually some nice people amongst the Jambos, but as a group they are a bunch of bigoted erses with little going for them.

All the whinging about refs coming out of that club whilst they systematically foul the opposition throughout their midfield and go out to dive their way through games and deliberately injure players all the moaning seems a bit too rich for my tastes.

Post Romanov once the debt kicks in I don't actually care what happens, they'll deserve everything coming to them.

I hope it's all bad.
Total debt at end of season = £25m, total value of main asset = £22m. Dink-dank-doo!

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 13:24   #3

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

I use to be of a mind that wanting to see a team going to wall was "anti-football" but after walking to the ground for half an hour on Sunday in amongst their fans and taking into account their clubs practices so far this season I'm sort of rethinking that position.

I hope it's all bad.
Aye, really not much to like about them. I hope they enjoy the ride they are on. They will hit the buffers very soon. The behaviour of their players is something else. I watched the game on Zitelli last night against Celtic.........Once again they repeatedly went down as if they had been shot.
Old 06-04-06, 13:47   #4
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

I hope it's all bad.
Man thats scary how you can read my mind

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 13:49   #5

I reached the same conclusion a wee while back snoot.

i really hope they go pop.

And after that I hope to never give them a passing thought.
Old 06-04-06, 14:17   #6
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

It's taken a while for me but I think it might be "anti-football" not to want the worst for that bunch - especially after seeing -

1. How their support gets "hyped up" outside a ground - our supports problems are nothing when compared to what seems to be de rigour for theirs, disgusting and disturbing. Someone colour blind would struggle to notice the difference between them and the Hun.

2. The hypocracy surrounding how they want the rules applied on the park - their cheating is part and parcel of their tactics but they want other clubs taken to task for what they see as cheating. Does not compute.

It's "pro-football" to want to see bad things happen to this club - as the President of Real Mallorca said after their pathetic post-defeat "the goal posts are wrong" complaint "We had a bad feeling when we first contacted this club, they are not nice people, they are not football people".

I don't say this lightly BTW - a few relatives are Hearts fans, but they are a disgrace to this city.
Old 06-04-06, 14:37   #7

It's taken a while for me but I think it might be "anti-football" not to want the worst for that bunch - especially after seeing -

1. How their support gets "hyped up" outside a ground - our supports problems are nothing when compared to what seems to be de rigour for theirs, disgusting and disturbing. Someone colour blind would struggle to notice the difference between them and the Hun.

2. The hypocracy surrounding how they want the rules applied on the park - their cheating is part and parcel of their tactics but they want other clubs taken to task for what they see as cheating. Does not compute.

It's "pro-football" to want to see bad things happen to this club - as the President of Real Mallorca said after their pathetic post-defeat "the goal posts are wrong" complaint "We had a bad feeling when we first contacted this club, they are not nice people, they are not football people".

I don't say this lightly BTW - a few relatives are Hearts fans, but they are a disgrace to this city.
Mate (Celtic supporter) went through on Sunday with them and described their fans on the day as worse than the huns in terms of bigotry, and racism! That has to be pretty disturbing for a lot of jambos...

Their continual whinging and paranoid fantasies are worse than Celtics as well.

At the moment if you add up both sides of the old firm supports worst parts you come up with that fecking vermin.

My only worry about the feckers ceasing to exist is that some of them might end up supporting Hibs...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 06-04-06, 15:59   #8

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by wee 162
My only worry about the feckers ceasing to exist is that some of them might end up supporting Hibs...
They're a fickle bunch the Jambos. If we're doing okay when they go down the pan there will be plenty claiming they always supported both teams really. Look how many claim they've always been diehards at the moment. Out of the first 4 Jambo friends I have who regularly attend this season, only one can genuinely claim he has been in any way a regular supporter over any 5 years of his life.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 06-04-06, 16:37   #9

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I feel a wee bit sorry for the few real jambos that I know but Hearts going tits up can't come soon enough for me.
Old 06-04-06, 22:44   #10

I'm at the stage now where I couldnae care less what happens to them. They've always had delusions of granduer in Scottish Football, always thinking they were bigger and better than they are. They will win the cup this season unfortunately, but this brief period won't last long. I predict a Leeds United scenario of steady decline once the shit hits the fan.
Old 06-04-06, 22:54   #11

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

if we were on cloud 9 they would be on cloud 12 as they are so far above there station its

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 22:55   #12

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
I'm at the stage now where I couldnae care less what happens to them. They've always had delusions of granduer in Scottish Football, always thinking they were bigger and better than they are. They will win the cup this season unfortunately, but this brief period won't last long. I predict a Leeds United scenario of steady decline once the shit hits the fan.
I will laugh, and laugh until it hurts, watching them go down the tubes.

I used to be Mr CCAF but not now I want them finished, and soon. I fcukin hate them with a passion.And I dont even want an Airdrie scenario. I want them down and OUT.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 23:20   #13
Last Radge In Town

Ignore Jambo orders is on the way to a first team debut

The delusions started after Mercer bailed them out. Prior to that they were in a poor state and were no better off that anyone else.
He managed to turn it around and then screwed up by trying to take over Hibs.
They jumped on the takeover thing and created the "wee team" myth, forgetting where they were a few years earlier.
Mercer moved on, and SMG money and big investment fuelled their dissolusionment and they lurched on through the period I like to refer to as the "Petric years". Every club got a wee bit carried away with Sky T.V chucking money at any league, but the Jambo's went for it more than others. They got Europe most seasons, but when the bills came in they were financially fucked. Not only no better than the rest, but worse off.
What happens next. Romanov comes in after being turned down by a few other clubs and bails them out again.
Suddenly they are the next big thing and will win the Champions league.
Two near death misses in about 20 years and still they believe they have some God given right to lord it about.
When it all goes fanny shaped for a third time I hope they go down.
What is it they say about a drowning man coming up for a 3rd time.
True words indeed.
At present they rely heavily on Pressley in a crisis. Despite being a Jambo the guy is a dignified, level-headed man who keeps focussed and holds the dressing room together. Once Elvis has left the building, the wheels will come of this wagon fairly quickly.
I have good friends and relatives who are Jambos, many are unhappy with what is going on, but I no longer sympathise with them.
Ignore Jambo orders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 23:31   #14

I use to be of a mind that wanting to see a team going to the wall was "anti-football" but after walking to the ground for half an hour on Sunday in amongst their fans and taking into account their clubs practices so far this season I'm sort of rethinking that position.

I hope it's all bad.
I agree K, from feeling little but angst and a general dislike of and discomfort in the company of gunts, I have gone to utter disdain and a desire to see their complete destruction. Luckily, Vlad the Mad seems to be creating that very scenario.

Old 06-04-06, 23:36   #15
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

I really, really don't care what becomes of them. Near bankruptcy and a long spell in the lower reaches of the SFL would be justice for all their delusionary nonsense.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 23:42   #16

Originally Posted by 1875
I agree K, from feeling little but angst and a general dislike of and discomfort in the company of gunts, I have gone to utter disdain and a desire to see their complete destruction. Luckily, Vlad the Mad seems to be creating that very scenario.
Every cloud has a silver lining.

Old 06-04-06, 23:45   #17

Originally Posted by hibadelic
Every cloud has a silver lining.

I saw him at the airport early Wednesday morning, that clown seemed to wear make up, not a silver lining?

Old 07-04-06, 00:04   #18

Originally Posted by 1875
I saw him at the airport early Wednesday morning, that clown seemed to wear make up, not a silver lining?
Every clown has a silver eye-liner.

Old 07-04-06, 00:14   #19

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ©stretch
I will laugh, and laugh until it hurts, watching them go down the tubes.

I used to be Mr CCAF but not now I want them finished, and soon. I fcukin hate them with a passion.And I dont even want an Airdrie scenario. I want them down and OUT.

FUCK H****S

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-06, 00:15   #20

HibeeSned is on the way to a first team debut

Arrogant tossers.

Was talking to a jambo on the soccer24-7 forums that I post at. I said I'd be happy if Hibs got a UEFA Cup place, and he replyed "that's right mate, settle for mediocrity". Suddenly a UEFA Cup place is mediocre? Suddenly because they've got a bit of money, they think they are Real Madrid.

And the Hearts fans throughout the season, chanting things like "we are unbeatable" etc. They are an arrogant shower of scum, I'll laugh when they go down the tubes. Idiots.
HibeeSned is offline   Reply With Quote