Old 05-04-06, 21:19   #1
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut
Bird Flue reaches fife!!

Pretty shocking, i never took any heed of this, but reading this scares me a bit

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 23:19   #2

Re: Bird Flue reaches fife!!

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs
thanks for the warning. i'll not be kissing any birds from fife that's holding a hanky from now on.

Too true.

Apparently the initial symptons of bird flu involve incessant chatter and being unable to park one's car.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 06-04-06, 00:16   #3
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink
Too true.

Apparently the initial symptons of bird flu involve incessant chatter and being unable to park one's car.

The other signs are buying shoes needlessly and claiming to be be right all the time...
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 00:38   #4
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

sh!t do you think it will reach edinburgh if it does a will be kakkin masel.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 00:56   #5
Last Radge In Town

Ignore Jambo orders is on the way to a first team debut

You can only catch it if you pluck an already dead bird. That is why there were cases in eastern europe. Folk eating stuff they found lying around.
In other words expect the first human case in Ballingry.
Ignore Jambo orders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 01:06   #6

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by oo2beahibby
The other signs are buying shoes needlessly and claiming to be be right all the time...
And then proceed to ask if you are alright and wont believe you when you say fine,then more feckin shoes.
Old 06-04-06, 02:20   #7
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

It's still OK tae eat Birds though
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 10:55   #8

"it takes a lang spoon tae sup wi' a Fifer" as they say - good thing too!!
Old 06-04-06, 10:56   #9

Originally Posted by Toolpusher
It's still OK tae eat Birds though
their trifle and custard is still OK
Old 06-04-06, 10:59   #10

Naked Chef has a spectacular aura about

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 12:34   #11
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice
Exclamation Re: Bird Flue reaches fife!!

News Flash !!!!!

Reported That Within The Next Hour, There Will Be Confirmation That The Dead Swan In Fife, Did In Fact Have The Deadly Strain Of Bird Flu,

Ladies And Gentleman We May Have A Problem

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 12:41   #12

Originally Posted by madkink
News Flash !!!!!

Reported That Within The Next Hour, There Will Be Confirmation That The Dead Swan In Fife, Did In Fact Have The Deadly Strain Of Bird Flu,

Ladies And Gentleman We May Have A Problem
No shit? The flu that killed a swan was deadly? Who woulda thunk it...

There're more people who die in car crashes every day in the UK than the total amount killed worldwide by bird flu.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 06-04-06, 12:42   #13

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by wee 162
No shit? The flu that killed a swan was deadly? Who woulda thunk it...

There're more people who die in car crashes every day in the UK than the total amount killed worldwide by bird flu.
thats because its not transformed into the human form yet, this could be a global pandemic if it manages to transform
Old 06-04-06, 12:43   #14

i hope no one in edinburgh catches it cause i heard it's untweetable
Old 06-04-06, 12:51   #15

Originally Posted by Johnny Vegas
i hope no one in edinburgh catches it cause i heard it's untweetable

Genius!
Old 06-04-06, 12:57   #16

Originally Posted by Naked Chef

Old 06-04-06, 12:58   #17

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
thats because its not transformed into the human form yet, this could be a global pandemic if it manages to transform

Anyone see the documentary on the 1918 pandemic - proven now to have been bird flu?
Old 06-04-06, 12:59   #18

Originally Posted by Colr

Thought your post was extrenely humourous.
It was the shoe buying / bad car parking posts I was rolling my eyes at.
Old 06-04-06, 13:09   #19

Anyone see the documentary on the 1918 pandemic - proven now to have been bird flu?
never seen it, sounds interesting
Old 06-04-06, 13:37   #20

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
never seen it, sounds interesting

Caused the imune system to over react which is why it was young, fit folk who suffered most. The lungs filled up with blood effectively drowning the victim. Hence the faunting and turning blue of face.

Started in the trenches in 1917 and came back bigger a few years later.
Old 06-04-06, 15:58   #21

Caused the imune system to over react which is why it was young, fit folk who suffered most. The lungs filled up with blood effectively drowning the victim. Hence the faunting and turning blue of face.

Started in the trenches in 1917 and came back bigger a few years later.
interesting, thought it was spanish influenza
Old 06-04-06, 16:01   #22
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

now has been confirmed it was H5N1 strain that is deadly to humans

altho it isn't going to affect us .................. yet

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 16:05   #23
See