Aye Man Radge
united 93
the new film in america about 9/11, seemingly gettin alot of complaints by the public sayin that it should have never been made into a movie. think the american government is playin games with the american people again, cause a dont think the film would have been made without their permission, and after watchin a few of the conspiracy theory's on 9/11, they are blatantly tryin to put the shiters up the public with the so called war on terror, a think they allowed this film to be made simply to add fuel to the fire of fear (if that makes any sense
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) on the people of america, i may be wrong, but its sure looks that way, sneaky american government To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
vCash: 500 Thanks: 138
Re: united 93
During WWII, IIRC the UK government supporting some movie productions as their scripts were considered to be good for morale.
Aye Man Radge
ken, but you'd hink the american government would have said no straight away to a movie about 9/11
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
they asked to victims and there families of 9/11 there opinion on the movie, and as it was about the flight that faught back, these people were heppy enough with the film to go ahead, that was to provision put in place by the amercan film board (or what ever it's called) if the relitives and vitims didn't have a problem then neither did the board i think it is a good thing in one sense (shows the taliban scum the strength the peeps involved have) and bad in another (still raw in the minds of some peeps and may hit a nerve) but i lean more towards the good thing side of the argument
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
what a load of bollocks lads.
imagine the govt had refused to cooperate - no doubt you'd be complaining about that: 'govt tries to block 9/11 film' or some such pesh. as for timing, it's hardly the first 911 picture is it - does the 'why would some want to watch a film about it so soon' apply to the output of michael moore and fellow travellers, hamburg cell etc? and that's not to mention all the stuff that deals with the 911 events tangentially, even including the likes of team america. honest to feck; why not leave the bizarre conspiracy theorys to die where the belong - in same the swamps where they spawn: ie the hinterlands of the american far right.
because it is not about death and that side of 9/11, if you bothered to see what the movie was about, it is a film of survival/ordinary peeps getting one over the bad guy/triumph over adversity get the picture? u beginning to understand what it's all about it's guys coming on here bleeting on about something with only half the facts AH MY GOD A FILM ABOUT 9/11..... HOW COULD THEY when it should have been as said above, they have made a film about those that came through a terrorist plan and can tell there story......
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The reason I wondered why someone would want to watch a 9/11 movie with a fairly straightforward approach was because we can all remember the events very well. Moore and the like were offering some new 'ideas' however. I didn't have anything more sinister in mind, honest gov.
i guess this film will actually appeal to most normal american's more than moore's. i suspect it's appeal will be it's lionisation of avg yanks rather than an endless mocking of them. oh and i suspect it's just as fictional as moore's effort. they were, after all, probably shot down.
that and the fact, money from the film (supposidly) is going towards helping those involved and being put towards ground zero memorium and we know it as we have seen it show on the news, our imagination does the rest (fear/feelings etc etc) this is a chance to open eyes and "feel" as if you were there, mayby help understand further what these people have been through majority of people have only heard about these things, only those who have experienced being closely involved (ie relitive, or direct involvment) there are people like myself and probably yourself seen some horrid things happen (i was in NI when the omagh bomb was set off (i was ment to be going there the day it happened but i had been drinking the night before and was hung over)) now i am not saying it is on the same level but you do understand more about things when you go through the thought process of "it could have been me" and that is why this film is made, to let people know and understand people are still living with the pain where as most are living with news image memories
btw - that cheerleader for the US govt Oliver Stone has a film coming out called 'World Trade Centre'.
Guess what that's about.
erm is this i trick question
On the Wagon Radge
![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
Good Morning and Goodnight
Constant Gardener Syriana Tim Robbins, Susan Sarandon, George Clooney, Martin Sheen, Jessica Lange, Robert Altman, Woody Harrelson, Richard Gere, Dustin Hoffman, Spike Lee, Michael Moore, Oli Stone, Robin Williams, Sean Penn Yep, those neocon Bushites in the US government have really got the movie industry by the scruff of the neck.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. even the slight counterpoint was so buried that i think most people might miss it or take it the opposite way around - and i might even have imagined it was there.
Survivor Radge
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
The only area in which there is any goverment control is the ratings board which determines the ratings (here they are G=general audience all ages, PG-13=parental guidence for U-13, PG, R=no one under 17 without adult, X and NR=adult and non rated no one under 18). If a production company feels they will make long term money they will fund and film a project.
Hibernian Football Club - The Pride Of Edinburgh Since 1875 To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Lets All Do The Hibees Bounce To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |