Old 05-04-06, 12:02   #1
The Sober Radge

Boozy Lynne is on the way to a first team debut
Gene Pitney Found Dead

Read just the other day he was meant to be coming here fora show sometime in the next few weeks.

Always liked Something's Gotten Hold of My Heart.

Shame.
Boozy Lynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 12:21   #2
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

GORDONSMITH7 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Gene Pitney Found Dead

Originally Posted by Boozy Lynne

Read just the other day he was meant to be coming here fora show sometime in the next few weeks.

Always liked Something's Gotten Hold of My Heart.

Shame.
I was gonnae see him on Sunday, Lynne. ' Town Without Pity' is tremendous. Whenever '24 Hours......' would come on the jukie in my local, en masse folk would belt oot '....I was only 24 hours fae Tamsons...'

Sad loss

RIP

GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 12:21   #3

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Did you hear it on This Morning too then?

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 12:23   #4
The Sober Radge

Originally Posted by 24 years a hibee!
Did you hear it on This Morning too then?

Got it through on Sky News Alerts.

I don't watch that tat, you should know that
Old 05-04-06, 12:23   #5
The Sober Radge

Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7
I was gonnae see him on Sunday, Lynne. ' Town Without Pity' is tremendous. Whenever '24 Hours......' would come on the jukie in my local, en masse folk would belt oot '....I was only 24 hours fae Tamsons...'

Sad loss

RIP

Sorry to hear, Big G - what a bummer.
Old 05-04-06, 13:22   #6

I'll be the first to admit I wasn't a fan but he did have some class songs over a long career. R.I.P.

Old 05-04-06, 14:14   #7
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

GORDONSMITH7 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7

Sad loss

RIP

Mmm, just discovered that 'Town Without Pity' was covered by both The Stray Cats and The Dickies......stone me!!

GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 17:00   #8
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Saddened to hear this news, I liked Gene, decent guy and a classy voice.

"I'm gonna be Strong" was a great song amongst many others.

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 23:03   #9

I was quite shocked when I heard this today. He was in the middle of his British tour, and had just finished a gig in Cardiff. A very distinctive voice, and had some really good tunes. Always liked "Somethings gotten hold of my heart".

RIP GP.
Old 06-04-06, 00:19   #10

Great voice, sorry to hear that.

Old 06-04-06, 02:11   #11
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

Sad news, RIP
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote