Old 16-11-05, 12:23   #161

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice
Cool Re: Cowshed - Who Are Ye?

Name: Dub
How Long a member of the Bounce: About a day and a half

HIBS
Fave Hibs match: With the exception of the sound 7-0 thrashing it would have to be the 6-2 one.
Fave Player: I liked Eric Stevenson, Mickey weir and at the moment Kevin Thompson
Fave Goal: Pat Stanton header in the 985th minute at Tynie to give hibs a draw, cant remember the year tho.
Best atmosphere: The game at Easter Road against AEK. Shame we didnt win but that wasnt the question.

HEAVY STUFF
Politics: SNP
Religion: None, not remotely interested in a concept that allows people to kill each other because "My gods bigger than your god"

fave STUFF
Favourite Book: Lots of Sci Fi stuff, Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy although Robert Rankin is coming on strong.
Favourite Movie: Zulu (The one with Michael Cane). My dad took me to the pictures to see it when I was a kid and I cried so much we had to leave, saw it 20 years later and loved it. Oh, 48 hours as well
Fave Band/Singer: Love most stuff
Fave Documentary: At the moment "When animals attack" not only is it entertaining but the title reminds me of a trip to Ibrox.
Fave TV Programme: At the moment, Stargate Atlantis although am looking forward to the new series called Threshold starting tonight.
Radio station of choice: Pass
Fave foreign place: Dijon for its beauty and the Dam for, well just for being there.
Fave meal: Has to be curry (Indian not Chinese).
Fave restaurant: Shanaz in raeburn place although its only a take-away so does it count?
Fave item of clothing: my "Not only am I perfect, I'm from Scotland" T-shirt
DOG OR CAT: Dog

Things you dinnae like that much or hate: Rugby, people who are rude for no reason, The Scumbos.

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL: Theres a new barmaid in my local.
QUOTES WE LIVE BY: Better to live one day as a tiger than a hundred days as a sheep.
Old 16-11-05, 13:12   #162

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura about
Re: Cowshed - Who Are Ye?

PERSONAL
Name: DEL

How Long a member of the Bounce - october 2004

Live - East calder

Age - 28

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 1-0 semi win against huns
Fave Player - john collins
Fave Goal - latapy vs yams 6-2
Best atmosphere - AEK Athens

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Pish load of bollocks for overpaid tea boys.

Religion - unpecked

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - maribou stork nightmares
Favourite Movie - The Lost Boys
Fave Band/Singer - The Stone Roses
Fave Documentary - anything including crocs!
Fave TV Programme - soccer AM
Radio station of choice - Beat 106 and forth fm

Fave foreign place - Maldives (wow)
Fave meal - beef stroganoff!
Fave restaurant - local boozer for a mixed grill!!!
Fave item of clothing - Hibees shirt from 1991 (skol cup winners 1991)

DOG OR CAT - Dug

Things you dinnae like that much or hate
Phones-Cannae stand the bloody things
Pop Ups and junk mail!
onions!
Alex mcleish

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

Tomorrow is another day......
Old 17-11-05, 00:27   #163

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

PERSONAL
Name: Bobby S

How Long a member of the Bounce - the very beginning, on and off

Live - Bonnyrigg

Age - 35

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 2-1 v the scummers, 11th April 1998
Fave Player - Barry Lavety
Fave Goal - latapy vs yams 6-2
Best atmosphere - 6-2

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Nat

Religion - I want to believe

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Trainspotting
Favourite Movie - The Breakfast Club
Fave Band/Singer - New Order
Fave Documentary - Anything about Joan
Fave TV Programme - Cold Case
Radio station of choice - Radio 2

Fave foreign place - France
Fave meal - Fresh Pasta
Fave restaurant - Italian
Fave item of clothing - My new Timberland shoes

DOG OR CAT - German Shepherds

Intolerant people

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Understanding women

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

Took about two minutes....effortless....we just added the la la la's [and if anyone knows who said that, I'll buy them a drink, the clue is somewhere above]

Currently working on: Hibees Bounce Hibs Stats
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-05, 08:55   #164

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Bobby S
QUOTES WE LIVE BY

Took about two minutes....effortless....we just added the la la la's [and if anyone knows who said that, I'll buy them a drink, the clue is somewhere above]
Was it Barry Lavety? Or was it the Italians?

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-05, 15:52   #165
Listing Radge

Brian is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Bobby S
The infamous Juan Kerr describing your fav movies' theme ?
Brian is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-05, 18:08   #166

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Spot on. I'll start saving

Currently working on: Hibees Bounce Hibs Stats
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-05, 19:01   #167
The Radge of all Radges

liam_ya_bas is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Liam

How Long a member of the Bounce - a few months

Live - Broxburn
Age - 15
HIBS
Fave Hibs match - last derby, great atmosphere, and a great game
Fave Player - Boozy/O'Connor
Fave Goal - riordans goal against hearts a few seasons ago at easter road, top corner from about 35 yards..
Best atmosphere - the end of last season after the rangers game, everyone on the park doin the hibeesbounce
HEAVY STUFF
Politics - am only 15, i dont know
Religion - ...

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Wheres Wally
Favourite Movie - 8 mile
Fave Band/Singer - Oasis/eminem/will smith/kanye west
Fave Documentary - Things about the army, dunno why
Fave TV Programme - Soccer AM
Radio station of choice - Forth 1
Fave foreign place - I would like to go to South Africa
Fave meal - Fajitas
Fave restaurant - China China in the omni centre
Fave item of clothing - my jacket out of river island, £70 it skint me
DOG OR CAT - Cat

Politics - Saddam Hussein
Books - Most of them
Food - cabbage

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
To score the winner against Hearts in the Scottish cup final

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
"with the very last kick of the game, Robbie Fowler scored with a header". -Alan parry.. a dont know waht that one means, but it sounds funny
Old 22-11-05, 22:57   #168
Roots Rock Radge

Dunc89 is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Duncan

How Long a member of the Bounce - Not long
Live - Selkirk
Age - 16

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - The last derby at ER
Fave Player - Scott Brown
Fave Goal - Riordan vs Hearts, you know the one two seasons back
Best atmosphere - Dnipro at ER

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Left
Religion - None, atheist

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Wasp Factory/Trainspotting
Favourite Movie - Hmm... Goodfellas
Fave Band/Singer - The Clash/Rancid/Specials/Dropkick Murphys/Ramones/NOFX/Lars and the Bastards
Fave Documentary - Most recently, that one about the man shot dead by Israeli soldiers
Fave TV Programme - Family Guy/Have i got news for you
Radio station of choice - Borders! Yeah!
Fave foreign place - Amsterdam was amazing, but i like France too
Fave meal - Indian
Fave restaurant - Selkirk Indian
Fave item of clothing - Hat
DOG OR CAT - Cat

Politics - Spin/NewLabour/Blair/Bush/"Anti-Terror" laws that rob us of our fundamental rights/ Religious rightwing belt
Food - aubergenes

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL

See Hibs lift the Scottish cup
Slap Bob Geldof

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

"Know your rights" - Joe Strummer R.I.P.
Dunc89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-05, 09:52   #169

Originally Posted by NunkyK
Fave restaurant - Fishers, Edinburgh
Is that the place on The Shore in Leith?
Old 04-01-06, 12:00   #170

Originally Posted by Colr
Is that the place on The Shore in Leith?
There is one on the shore in leith but they also have another on Thistle Street in the city centre.

Best Fish restaurant in Edinburgh though is Creelers in Hunter Square.
Old 08-01-06, 20:37   #171
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge

Beagle is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Brian
How Long a member of the Bounce - Day one
Live - Fauldhouse
Age - 42
HIBS
Fave Hibs match – 2-0 at Livvy last season as it was the first time my wee boy had seen the mighty Hibees
Fave Player – Big Gaz ‘cos he made the wee mans day by scoring
Fave Goal – ever? Has to be Big Dod Stewarts winner against the Yams at ER in a Scottish Cup Semi final (I think) years ago
Best atmosphere – any against the Yams before they brought in segregation in the 70’s. Had to odd run-in but the patter was hilarious when it was taken in the right way.
HEAVY STUFF
Politics – why bother
Religion – CoS (minus the sash)
fave STUFF
Favourite Book – Usually my Italian cookbook
Favourite Movie – Dumb & Dumber (I know, I know, but it’s funny)
Fave Band/Singer – Lights Out By Nine, at the moment
Fave Documentary – any Keith Floyd show (if that counts)
Fave TV Programme – any Star Trek
Radio station of choice – Radio Scotland for the football, other times River FM ‘cos it’s local.
Fave foreign place – The Tyrol, Austria
Fave meal – Pollo Cacciatore.
Fave restaurant – L’Ariosto, Glasgow
Fave item of clothing – a tee shirt and joggy breeks
DOG OR CAT – Dog , Irish Setter called Rosie
Politics – any politics that involves religion
Books – any study text
Food – rabbit food
AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
and me to win the lottery (not necessarily in that order)
QUOTES WE LIVE BY
In two hundred years it won’t matter a fcuk anyway so why bother
Beagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-06, 21:41   #172

The Quiet Man is on the way to a first team debut

Name: Garry
How Long a member of the Bounce - Not long .. a few months
Live - Monifieth, Angus
Age - 38

HIBS
Fave Hibs match – Skol Cup Final (through the tears of joy) / Huns CIS semi
Fave Player – ever .. Stanton .. present day - Riordan .. the goals are sublime at times
Fave Goal – Keith's clincher in the Skol Final
Best atmosphere – Huns semi - was in with the Huns. Hibs fans were IMMENSE !!

HEAVY STUFF
Politics – Right of Centre
Religion – CoS, but I will believe there really is a God when Hibs with the Scottish Cup !

fave STUFF
Favourite Book – The Quiet Man (oddly enough)
Favourite Movie – Tombstone
Fave Band/Singer – The Bible (Boo Hewerdine)/Smiths/Small Faces/Temptations .. I'm eclectic
Fave Documentary – Natural History/Disasters
Fave TV Programme – Most comedies/sports - Shameless at the mo.
Radio station of choice – TalkSPORT / Forth One
Fave foreign place – Barbados or Orlando
Fave meal – Italian .. but its not the food .. its the wine that matters !
Fave restaurant – So many .. enjoyed the Hibs West Stand - as I met Pat Stanton (I will tell you about it sometime )
Fave item of clothing – good shoes

DOG OR CAT – Cat .. cute wee siamese

Bad manners / racism / sectarianism

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
Its Hibs year this year ..
The Quiet Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-06, 22:32   #173
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about

Name: Paul
How Long a member of the Bounce - About 6 months
Live - Edinburgh - too near Tynecastle for comfort
Age - 30
HIBS
Fave Hibs match – 0-3 v Huns at Ibrox
Fave Player – Sauzee - legend
Fave Goal – Ivan's 3rd
Best atmosphere – Away game v Dnipro - despite the result!

HEAVY STUFF
Politics – Socialist / Welsh Nationalist
Religion – None

fave STUFF
Favourite Book – The Catcher In The Rye
Favourite Movie – The Third Man
Fave Band/Singer – Super Furry Animals
Fave Documentary – History
Fave TV Programme – Older stuff - especially The Priosner
Radio station of choice – None - never listen to the radio
Fave foreign place – Vancouver
Fave meal – Paella
Fave restaurant – Bar Roma
Fave item of clothing - Loud shirts!
DOG OR CAT – None

The Old Firm

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup - or the SPL!

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
The Scottish Cup - It must be our year this year
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-06, 23:00   #174
Lost in France Radge

Peevemor is on the way to a first team debut

Name: Steve
How Long a member of the Bounce - Just re-registered.
Live - Saint-Malo, Brittany
Age - 38
HIBS
Fave Hibs match – 6-2
Fave Player – Big Franck just edges it.
Fave Goal – Latapy V Yams (see above)
Best atmosphere – Hands off Hibs rally at ER

HEAVY STUFF
Politics – Scottish Nationalist (though now exiled)
Religion – Raised protestant (BBs and all that stuff), but now strictly atheist.

fave STUFF
Favourite Book – Anything by Peter Carey
Favourite Movie – Bigfoot and the Hendersons 8)
Fave Band/Singer – Proclaimers (among many others)
Fave Documentary – History
Fave TV Programme – Trigger Happy TV
Radio station of choice – Radio Scotland
Fave foreign place – Edinburgh
Fave restaurant – Shapla (if that counts)
Fave item of clothing - Pants
DOG OR CAT – None

Bigotry

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL
See Hibs play at the other San Siro

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
A man's a man for a' that.

Last edited by Peevemor; 10-01-06 at 23:34.
Peevemor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-06, 08:14   #175
Pure Radge

Purehibee is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Stuart
How Long a member of the Bounce - Since the Beginning
Live - East Craigs,Edinburgh
Age - 17
HIBS
Fave Hibs match - The Aek match, was Amazing until Extra time. If only Luna had scored that header near the end...
Fave Player - Latapy
Fave Goal - Zitelli's in ET vs AEK
Best atmosphere - AEK Game
HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Not really into politics, Would voe Labour though.
Religion - Football
fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
Favourite Movie - Goodfellas
Fave Band/Singer - The Libertines/Pete Doherty (Babyshambles are ok)
Fave Documentary - Erm, Dont watch many documentarys.
Fave TV Programme - Simpsons
Radio station of choice - 97.3fm
Fave foreign place - USA
Fave meal - Pizza
Fave restaurant - erm, Fabios in corstorphine
Fave item of clothing - A River Island top i have. And my Adidas Goodyears
DOG OR CAT - Cat (Have 3)
Hearts
Rangers
Celtic
AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Watching Hibs win the scottish cup.
QUOTES WE LIVE BY
You only live once...
Old 23-01-06, 02:07   #176

gerx13 is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Gerry

How Long a member of the Bounce - Few weeks, came across when the lights went out at Hibs.net. Liked my visit!

Live - Inverness

Age - 49

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 7-0 game
Fave Player - Big John McNamee
Fave Goal - Any of the above or below
Best atmosphere - League cup final 72

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Nationalist
Religion - Hibee

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - The moons a balloon - David Niven
Favourite Movie - Cinema Paradisio
Fave Band/Singer - The Beatles
Fave Documentary - The team that nearly died (It had a happy ending)
Fave TV Programme - Father Ted
Radio station of choice - Radio 2.
Fave foreign place - Tuscany
Fave meal - Celyonese chicken korma
Fave restaurant - Cafe India, Glasgow
Fave item of clothing - My 'Bannockburn 1314' T-Shirt
DOG OR CAT - Dog

Steven Segal movies / Mobile phones / Oranges / Yams

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup / SPL

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

'Fuck off!' John Lennon

LOVE MOVIES HATE PIRACY

Last edited by gerx13; 23-01-06 at 19:35.
gerx13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-06, 12:21   #177

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Callum

How Long a member of the Bounce - 14 months
Live - Edinburgh

Age - 17

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 3-0 cup game at ibrox/3-1 parkhead/2-0 yams this season
Fave Player - scotty brown
Fave Goal - ivan against huns
Best atmosphere - 2-0 win over hearts

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - right- snp
Religion - not that religious but consider myself a christian

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - animal farm
Favourite Movie - braveheart/great escape
Fave Band/Singer - the doors, morrison/bob marley
Fave Documentary - World At War
Fave TV Programme - still game
Radio station of choice - Radio forth
Fave foreign place - Like Canada and France
Fave meal - Seafood based stuff, pizza or haggis
Fave restaurant - the decleration in arbroath
Fave item of clothing - my cream fcuk t-shirt
DOG OR CAT - Dog

yams (apart from my yam mates), r&b, dance and hiphop music, yanks, old firm fans with the ira and union jack pish

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Old 15-02-06, 22:46   #178

Taz Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Allan

How Long a member of the Bounce - Day one

Live - Broxburn

Age - 47

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 6-2 game
Fave Player - Frank Sauzee
Fave Goal - Chick charnley's goal from half way line
Best atmosphere - AEK Athens @ ER

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Not interested, they are all tossers
Religion - Church of Hibernian

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Billy
Favourite Movie - Star Wars Trilogy/ Lord of the Rings Trilogy
Fave Band/Singer - David Bowie
Fave Documentary - American Chopper
Fave TV Programme - 24
Radio station of choice - Forth One most times or real radio football phone in when in car
Fave foreign place - US of A
Fave meal - A good fillet steak
Fave restaurant - All American Style
Fave item of clothing - Tommy Hilfiger Jeans
DOG OR CAT - Dog

Politicians - All off them, useless shower of barstewards

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

Only trust your self as others will always let you down
Taz Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote