Old 20-07-05, 13:43   #121

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Cowshed - Who Are Ye?

Name: Steve

How Long a member of the Bounce - Jan 03

Live - Edinburgh

Age - 22

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - Hearts 0 Hibs 3 (dec 99)
Fave Player - Sauzee
Fave Goal - Sauzee's goal in 3-0 at tynie (dec 99)
Best atmosphere - Hibs v AEK (2001)

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - None
Religion - None

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Frankie Dettori's book.
Favourite Movie - Lion King
Fave TV Programme - Simpsons/Raw/Smackdown
Radio station of choice - TalkSport
Fave foreign place - Florida
Fave meal - Curry
Fave item of clothing - Hibs Top
DOG OR CAT - Dog

Things you dinnae like that much or hate
The old firm.

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Winning the scottish cup.
Old 20-07-05, 20:14   #122
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo will become famous soon enough

Personal
Name
Scott
How long a member
Not sure - just over a year i think
Live
Edinburgh

Hibs
Fave match
Gotta be the 6-2, though also ejoyed 3-0 at PBS and Darkheid
Fave player
le dieu numéro 4
Fave goal
russel's in 6-2 game. total class.
Best atmosphere
home leg of AEK game - unbelievable
Heavy Stuff
Politics
The further left, the better
Religon
Prod, though i go to Easter Road much more than church, so should probably be fitba'

Fave stuff
Band:
Radiohead - OK Computer and Bends amazing albums
Book:
'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' by Hunter S. Thomson
Movie:
If i can extend this to anything on film, i would have to say 'Band of Brothers'. If it has to be a movie, then 'Coming to America'
Documentry:
Anything on World War 2 I'll watch (apparently I'm obsessed)
Radio:
Not a fan of Radio - listen to Radio 1 in the car but that's it.
Foriegn place:
Munich
Meal:
Steak (Fillet medium done)
Restuarant:
Mackenzies Colinton (even though it's owned by that Hun David Murray)
Fave clothing:
Usually find that anything under £10 goes down a treat!

Things dont like
Real Radio, Rugby Union, IKEA

Quote to live by
"If you don't like your job, you don't go on strike. You just go in every day and do it real half assed - That's the American Way" (H J Simpson)
Old 20-07-05, 20:16   #123

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Obsessed about the War? You? Surely not!
Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-05, 22:08   #124
Barbary Corsair

TariqE is on the way to a first team debut

Personal
Name
Tariq
How long a member
About 8 months
Live
Edinburgh

Hibs
Fave match
Got many but 2-1 the PBS this season was special
Fave player
got to be big Franckie
Fave goal
Chico's against the tims- you know the one
Best atmosphere
home leg of AEK game
Heavy Stuff
Politics
Champagne socialist
Religon
Muslim background, but not a believer in god

Fave stuff
Band:
Belle & Sebastian, REM, The Smiths, Stone Roses
Book:
Lord of the Rings and all of Tolkien's mythology
Movie:
Godfather
Documentry:
Love watching cold war stuff
Radio:
Not listened to radio since I stayed in London- when I listen to BBC London
Foriegn place:
Miami (best chicken wings ever!), Istanbul (truly amazing place), Mykonos (simply beautiful)
Meal:
Too many to choose from......I love food...all kinds
Restuarant:
The Wee Windaes, 144 High Street, Edinburgh....phone 0131 225 5144 for a reservation!
Fave clothing:
Paul Smith Shirt with massive astronaut print on the back

Things dont like
Afternoon TV, incompetent or lazy workers in all areas of life, Edinburgh City Council, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Starbucks and the rest of the homogenised fast food industry
Quote to live by
See signature

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-05, 22:16   #125

Originally Posted by TariqE
Personal
Name
Tariq
How long a member
About 8 months
Live
Edinburgh

Hibs
Fave match
Got many but 2-1 the PBS this season was special
Fave player
got to be big Franckie
Fave goal
Chico's against the tims- you know the one
Best atmosphere
home leg of AEK game
Heavy Stuff
Politics
Champagne socialist
Religon
Muslim background, but not a believer in god

Fave stuff
Band:
Belle & Sebastian, REM, The Smiths, Stone Roses
Book:
Lord of the Rings and all of Tolkien's mythology
Movie:
Godfather
Documentry:
Love watching cold war stuff
Radio:
Not listened to radio since I stayed in London- when I listen to BBC London
Foriegn place:
Miami (best chicken wings ever!), Istanbul (truly amazing place), Mykonos (simply beautiful)
Meal:
Too many to choose from......I love food...all kinds
Restuarant:
The Wee Windaes, 144 High Street, Edinburgh....phone 0131 225 5144 for a reservation!
Fave clothing:
Paul Smith Shirt with massive astronaut print on the back

Things dont like
Afternoon TV, incompetent or lazy workers in all areas of life, Edinburgh City Council, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Starbucks and the rest of the homogenised fast food industry
Quote to live by
See signature

You got Turkish roots Tariq ?
Old 25-07-05, 12:15   #126
Barbary Corsair

TariqE is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
You got Turkish roots Tariq ?
No. Born in Edinburgh, Moroccan father, Scottish mother.

My old man's folks still live in Morocco (not south Morocco!)

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-05, 19:24   #127

barry scott is on the way to a first team debut

alright peeps hows it going
i'm just yer average joe from granton who has had a ticket in the east for the last few seasons been a member on ere for the last 2 years under different guises .
barry scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-05, 19:36   #128
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

If you've been on the site before, then shirley you'd know how the 'Who Are Ye' thread works??? There's a wee form you fill out.....
Old 09-08-05, 20:09   #129
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut

Personal
Name: Owen

How long a member:Erm,a couple of months.

Lives: Corstorphine,Edinburgh

Hibs
Fave match: 2-1 to Hibs at Tynecastle was immense.

Fave player: Theres only one Sauzee!!

Fave goal:Ivan Sproule at Celtic Park in the 3-1 victory

Best atmosphere:When the second goal went in at Tynie-thats something I'll never forget.

Heavy Stuff
Politicson't care much for politics.

Religon:Catholic,but dont go to church or anything.

Fave stuff
Band:Kaiser Chiefs,Franz Ferdinand,Kasabian,Hard-Fi

Book:Any Rebus books by Ian Rankin.

Movie: Reservoir Dogs

Documentry:Your jokin' right?

Radio: Radio 1

Foriegn place:Orlando, Florida

Meal: Anything from the chippy, or Pizza Hut

Restuarant: The Corstorphine Inn

Fave clothing: My Pheonix Nights "Garlic Bread" T-shirt

Things dont like
Hearts supporters
Daytime TV
The smell of vomit

Quote to live by

A winner never quits, and a quitter never wins!"
Old 09-08-05, 23:42   #130
An Uncle Radge who knows Uncle Stretch (Heavyweight Version of the Cellic hating Version)

Bukta will become famous soon enough
Talking Re: Cowshed - Who Are Ye?

PERSONAL
Name: Ehm, James Riordan

How Long a member of the Bounce - Just over a year.

Live - Edinburgh

Age - Not ageist at all.

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 6-2 game
Fave Player - Better say Derek
Fave Goal - Derek's 1st ever goal against the Yams
Best atmosphere - Ajax V Den Haag (mental, just mental)

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Now & again
Religion - Catholic with a hint of Afro Carribean Voodoo

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Mr Nice/Readers Wives.
Favourite Movie - Once upon a Time in America/Scarface
Fave Band/Singer - Bob Marley/U2
Fave Documentary - Wife Swap
Fave TV Programme - Janeycam (L!VE 24 after 11.00pm)
Radio station of choice - Proton Radio (US Internet station)
Fave foreign place - Thailand
Fave meal - Sea Bass cooked the Thai way.
Fave restaurant - Charlie Chalks
Fave item of clothing - Mask
DOG OR CAT - Dog

Yams, Liver & Buffetts

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL

There's some things I'm keeping to myself.

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

The lesson is: Our God is vengeful! O spiteful one, show me who to smite and they shall be smoten.

Last edited by Bukta; 11-08-05 at 15:13.
Bukta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-05, 14:37   #131
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

Ach about time I did this .. and I'm bored at work just now ...

PERSONAL
Name: Alix Stewart

How Long a member of the Bounce - ages .. cannae remember (guess it might be on the side?)

Live - London - although you'd think Edinburgh given I'm there every weekend...

Age - 26 (cough)

HIBS
Fave Player - Current: Scotty B all time: Sauzee
Fave Goal - Russ in the 6-2 although Agathe's v Dundee gave me goose bumps to watch it ....
Best atmosphere - AEK At ER ... worst was AEK away ... scary stuff!!

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - No thanks. Anyone who wants to be a politician should be stopped from ever becoming one.
Religion - Pass on this too please.

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - loads, but I guess Catch 22 - Joseph Heller edges it
Favourite Movie - Shawshank Redemption
Fave Band/Singer - Green Day
Fave Documentary - Cutting Edge
Fave TV Programme - at the mo Big Bro and Extras
Radio station of choice - Virgin FM/XFM
Fave foreign place - anywhere in South America
Fave meal - Blackened Cod from Ubon/Nobu
Fave restaurant - Ubon/Nobu (wee handbag under the chin smiley)
Fave item of clothing - anything by Diesel at the mo ... or my black Hibs away top
DOG OR CAT - Cat .. got 4 persians who I love to death

2 faced people, social climbers, bigots/racists/sexists

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL

Simply to be happy and live life to the full

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

Life's too short ....

Old 22-08-05, 23:52   #132

Bomby is on the way to a first team debut

Since I'm a newbie...

PERSONAL
Name: Robert Munro

How Long a member of the Bounce - About 15 minutes

Live - Leith, Edinburgh

Age - 18

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 6-2 game, of course
Fave Player - Franck Sauzee, predictable yes. Oozed class at the back, we could do with his assuarance and quality at the mo.
Fave Goal - Zitelli's overhead kick against Dundee
Best atmosphere - AEK was incredible, 6 - 2 came extremely close though.

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Meh, it's all bollocks.
Religion - Aetheist altough come from Roman Catholic background.

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - 1984 - George Orwell, closely ran by Hitchiker's Guide - Douglas Admas
Favourite Movie - Pulp Fiction
Fave Band/Singer - The Libertines
Fave Documentary - Meh.
Fave TV Programme - Family Guy
Radio station of choice - Don't listen to the radio, it's invariably shite
Fave foreign place - Thailand
Fave meal - Spaghetti Bolognese
Fave restaurant - McDonalds
Fave item of clothing - Convese shoes. they sweet
DOG OR CAT - Dog, Border Collie

Hearts fans, Weejie's and glory hunters.

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL

Play for Hibs. Ahem...

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

Life's too short ....
Old 23-08-05, 00:47   #133

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Name: Bob

How Long a member of the Bounce - 5 months
Live - Whitecraig (village just outside musselburgh

Age - 18

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 3-1 hibs at parkhead and AEK Athens
Fave Player - Sauzee
Fave Goal - em.... dean sheids winner at tynie
Best atmosphere - Hibs Vs AEK Athens

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - what
Religion - christened a proddie but who cares.

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - i read a book at school called fudge and i enjoyed it. Favourite Movie - armageddon
Fave Band/Singer - james blunt
Fave Documentary - farenheit 9/11, kinda a documentary
Radio station of choice - 97.3 at the weekend and real radio at nights
Fave foreign place - florida
Fave meal - rustler
Fave restaurant - craig house
FAV ITEM OF CLOTHING-Got to be my pink t shirts. i know there loved on the bounce. :-D
DOG OR CAT - Dog

HATES
the old firm, poverty

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup, to follow in hibs in europe. no long.

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

enjoy life, you only live once.
Old 23-08-05, 15:47   #134
Bouncing All Over The World

lg_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Liam

How Long a member of the Bounce - a while

Where i live - edinburgh

Age - 17

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - hibs 2-1 hertz

Fave Player - garry o'connor

Fave Goal - scott brown against dundee utd a couple of seasons back

Best atmosphere - wen we beat rankers at hampden in the cis

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - william hague was one thats enough sed on this matter

Religion - emmm nothin really

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - animal farm george orwell

Favourite Movie - die hard (not 2 or 3 tho they were gash)

Fave Band/Singer - the proclaimers,hard fi,kasabian,franz ferdinan,kaiser chiefs,foo fighters

Fave Documentary - footballing nutters on sky (mostly clips of dennis wise)

Fave TV Programme - motd

Radio station of choice - radio 1 (edith bowman shes hot) or real radio footy fone in

Fave foreign place - orlando

Fave meal - stuffed crust meat feast from pizza hut

Fave restaurant - giulianos

Fave item of clothing - my hibs shirts

DOG OR CAT - Dog

jambos
paul hartley
to much sauce on my chippy chips
when you put a boiling hot bit of food in ur mouth and ur tongue feels funny for the rest of the nite

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup

QUOTES I LIVE BY
"impossible is nothing but a word used by people who cant be bothered"
I Like It
Yeah, I Liiiiiiike
Yeah, I Liiiiiiike It
Here We Go-Oh
Bouncing All Over The World

Last edited by lg_hibee; 20-09-05 at 14:45.
lg_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-05, 17:24   #135

tam4ever is on the way to a first team debut

PERSONAL
Name: Michelle

How Long a member of the Bounce - to the left!!

Live - perth but originally edinburgh

Age - 24

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - millenium derby
Fave Player - all time keith wright, current...too many to mention, deeks, gaz, glass, broony!!
Fave Goal - kenny millers in millenium derby
Best atmosphere - athens at er, millenium derby,

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - not interested
Religion - hibees

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - none.
Favourite Movie - dirty dancing/ coyote ugly/ armageddon
Fave Band/Singer - westlife!
Fave Documentary - none
Fave TV Programme - hollyoaks?
Radio station of choice - Tay FM/ Forth Fm
Fave foreign place - albufeira in portugal
Fave meal - chicken and pasta in a white wine/cream sauce wi mushrooms
Fave restaurant - la serie a in perth
Fave item of clothing - black trews and my hibs strip (any!)
DOG OR CAT - none

rangers and celtic
2 faced people
liars

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup
have a family

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
dont do to others what u wldnt want done to urself (or something like that!!)
Old 05-09-05, 20:43   #136

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

Name: Stuart

How Long a member of the Bounce - A few years I think, just started posting more recently. This is my 200th post!

Live - Bathgate, only temp mind. Moved out here coz it was affordable but have soon realised it's a hun filled shit hole. Will be moving back East next year!

Age - 25

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - A few stand out. 6-2, 3-1 at Dark Head and 3-0 at Castle Greyskull!!
Fave Player - Mixu! HERO!!
Fave Goal - When Sauzee lost his teeth scoring against the YAMS!
Best atmosphere - Got to say AEK Athens at ER! Hopefully a few more coming in the next few months!!

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - I hate all political parties as they are lying scum!!!
Religion - Church of Scotland

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Razzle
Favourite Movie - James Bond
Fave Band/Singer - Take That/ George Michael
Fave Documentary - Bowling for Columbine
Fave TV Programme - Star trek the Next Generation.
Radio station of choice - Radio 1
Fave foreign place - France
Fave meal - Sausages
Fave restaurant - The Tanners Lounge Bar in Juniper Green!
Fave item of clothing - 1960s Hibs top
DOG OR CAT - Neither, I prefer George the Hippo from Rainbow!

Rangers
Politicians
Celtic
UK Food
Nazis
Terrorist scum
Gary Mackay
LRT Buses
Bathgate
Scotlands fascination with Mel Gibson
The Katherine tate Show
Elaine C Smith
Celtic
Billy Connolly
YAMS
Losing at poker
Neds & Chavs
Paul Hartley
Ian Murray
Runny craps
Taxi Drivers
Nightclub doormen
Paying council tax
The Royal Bank of Scotland
The media when England play a World Cup match
Gary Locke
The Kinnie
The Edinburgh International Festival
Paying NHS subscription charges
housework
Sales calls
Pubes on public toilet seats
The police

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
To be in a boy band!

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

"Bungle been eating biscuits in bed Geofrey!" (Zippy)

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-05, 23:35   #137
The Radgest Radge of all

GloryGlory1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Talking Re: Cowshed - Who Are Ye?

PERSONAL
Name: Coco

How Long a member of the Bounce - Dunno but am sure it says somewhere in ma profile if yer interested
Live - Playa DeLas aMoredunus, Edinburgher....
Age - 26 (cough)

HIBS
Fave Player - Sauzee
Fave Goal - Take yer pick - we scored 6 fuckers!
Best atmosphere - 6-2....canny mind, but I was in gid "spirits" efterwards!

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Canny be arsed with all that tho I do think we dinny need this shity union....Scotland ya bass.
Religion - RC
500 Tonnes (well, Id say thats pretty heavy eh!)

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Big Irv's Acid Hoose
Favourite Movie - Goodfellas
Fave Band/Singer - The Beatles
Fave Documentary - Canny be arsed...ma life is a documentary withoot watchin some hard done by whinging aboot theirs
Fave TV Programme - Only Fools & Horses
Radio station of choice - Real Radio
Fave foreign place - Espania
Fave meal - Baked Tattie wi LASHINS and LASHINS ay cheese n onion!
Fave restaurant - Ciao Roma
Fave item of clothing - Simple - ma Hibs toaps...any of them. OR - ma 501's
DOG OR CAT - Dog - cats are for kickin...

HUNS, HUNS and fekin HUNS. Oh aye, and HUNS.

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL

#1 Record ya bass......ye's could help wi that...just drop me a PM and I'll send ye a link ti ma new "records" !

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

"Its Radge to BE radge" - GLORY GLORY.

And mind the wise auld Chinese proverb:
"Never confuse laxatives with viagra or bed will get shitty all night long!"
GloryGlory1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-05, 17:24   #138
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Highhoops is on the way to a first team debut

Howdy folks

Name Colin MacGuire

Moniker Highhoops

Lives In the highlands

Age 41

Marital status living with girlfriend

Bairns 3 One girl two boys

Favourite match Celtic 6 Huns 2
Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-05, 19:05   #139
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Originally Posted by 1875
Some people prefer to keep their names to themselves. We're no 'outing' anyone again!!

Ok Mark
Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-05, 02:19   #140
A Very Happy Radge Tim

HUNS, HUNS and fekin HUNS. Oh aye, and HUNS.

Just love your style hate the huns think I can get in on that action.