Old 28-04-05, 00:01   #41

Casino cash: £13731
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice
Re: Cowshed - Who Are Ye?

Originally Posted by SKII
DOG OR CAT - Dog, but have had both. Currently my wee Cocker Spaniel Luis
I hope your dog is at least 6 years old?
Old 28-04-05, 01:02   #42
Stu

Casino cash: £5860

Originally Posted by Hibee_Jinty
PERSONAL

Fave foreign place - Hawaii
Fave meal - Seafood and Rib Eye steak
Fave restaurant - The Keg
Fave item of clothing - My khaki shorts and a comfy t-shirt

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
Be good to one another

That is all...so incredibly CANADIAN! Janette.

I had a warm feeling all over me!

God bless ya!
Old 28-04-05, 01:09   #43

Casino cash: £25016
Rep Power: 43 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

PERSONAL
Name: Jill

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - How Rover Saved Christmas

Pity Christmas didnt see fit to return the favour
Old 28-04-05, 01:46   #44
Canuck Radge- Will Always be Remembered.. RIP

Originally Posted by stu in nottingham
That is all...so incredibly CANADIAN! Janette.

I had a warm feeling all over me!

God bless ya!
And here I was, feeling guilty about being assimilated, Stu!
It looks like I may be almost living your dream. I live about 100m from the lakeside. Instead of buying a boat last year, I bought a 60" LCD TV. Figured I'd get more out of that!
HibeeJinty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 12:30   #45

Casino cash: £14933
Rep Power: 28 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

PERSONAL
Name: Allan

How Long a member of the Bounce - July 02

Live - Sunny Leith

Age - 31 in 4 days

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - Videoton 0 3 Hibs
Fave Player - Russel Latapy
Fave Goal - Kevin Harper volley against Hearts
Best atmosphere - Huns semi 91 or Anderlecht away

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Bit left
Religion - Militant atheism

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Desolation Angels (Jack Kerouac)
Favourite Movie - The Big Lebowski or Apocalypse Now
Fave Band/Singer - Stone Roses
Fave Documentary - Chavez - Inside a Coup
Fave TV Programme - South Park/Takeshis Castle
Radio station of choice - 5 Live
Fave foreign place - Holland generally, Amsterdam specifically
Fave meal - No got one
Fave restaurant - Shezan or Kublai Khan
Fave item of clothing - Jeans
DOG OR CAT - Cat.

Things you dinnae like that much or hate
Capitalism

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Scottish Cup and maybe moving to Amsterdam or Barcelona

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
Don't let the bastards grind you down

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 28-04-05, 12:47   #46

Casino cash: £420

PERSONAL
Name: Mark

How Long a member of the Bounce - since Jan 2003

Live - Edinburgh

Age - 30

Hearts
Fave Hearts match - Scottish Cup Final v Rangers
Fave Player - Robbo
Fave Goal - Adam v Rangers
Best atmosphere - League cup final v Rangers, lost 4-3

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - a bit to the left. reserve the right to contradict myself of course.
Religion - Agnostic

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Catch 22.
Favourite Movie - Empire Strikes Back/Godfather 2
Fave Band/Singer - Smokey Robinson
Fave Documentary - Capturing the Friedmans
Fave TV Programme - The Simpsons (until about Series 9)/The Sopranos
Radio station of choice - Radio 6
Fave foreign place - Goa
Fave meal - Goan Curry.
Fave restaurant - Picasso, Las Vegas
Fave item of clothing - My Football boots
DOG OR CAT - not for me thanks.

Hate
Thatcher
Poverty
Dictatorships

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Scotland to win something other than the 'drunkest fans' award.

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

If god had meant us to play football in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky
Old 28-04-05, 14:54   #47

Casino cash: £23054

Originally Posted by Brian
Food Pineapple on pizzas
oh, good spot: an abomination to be sure.

P Toynbee, Guardian, Dec 06
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 15:08   #48

Casino cash: £2252

PERSONAL
Name: Roddy

How Long a member of the Bounce - summer 2002 I think - verify to the left
Live - hebrides

Age - 33 1/2

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - Millennium derby
Fave Player - Kevin Thomson (at the moment)
Fave Goal - Latas' 6th
Best atmosphere - AEK

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Libertarian socialist tendancies
Religion - None

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - 1984
Favourite Movie - 11 angry men
Fave Band/Singer - Stone Roses
Fave Documentary - Blue Planet
Fave TV Programme - Shameless
Radio station of choice - Isles FM
Fave foreign place - Mexico
Fave meal - Heuvos rancheros - will do breakfast lunch or dinner
Fave restaurant - watercreatures, Sri Lanka
Fave item of clothing - my walking boots
DOG OR CAT - Dolphin

Politics - the state and the self obsessed/hate filled
Books - pseudo history presented as if it were fact
Food - grease laden mystery meat

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL

have our own liveaboard (sail) boat to take us away for the winter

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

act dont react
And still they teach you in your school, about those glorious days of rule, and how it's your destiny to be, superior to me, But if you've any kind of mind, you'll see that all human kind, are the children of this earth, and your hate for them will chew you up and spit you out
gun ainm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 16:00   #49

Casino cash: £23980
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by 1875
I hope your dog is at least 6 years old?
Luis Enrique upset you?

Or Garcia?

Or someone else?
Old 28-04-05, 16:10   #50

PERSONAL
Name devo
A member of the bounce for 2 years i think
Live Edinburgh
Age not see 40 again
HIBS
Fave hibs match Sporting lisbon 6-1
Fave player Steve archibald
Fave goal Archiegoals at tynie in 88th minute for 10 man hibs
Best atmosphere v sounness 2-1 in august 86 i think
HEAVY STUFF
Politics formerly very left wing of arthur duncan proprtions now left of centre
Religion very lapsed catholic and disdainful of religions
FAVE STUFF
Book Catch 22
Movie Platoon
Fave singer/band Inxs
Fave documentary Cant think
Fave tv programme Hill st blues/blackadder goes forth
Radio station five live
Fave foreign place Italy
Fave meal My wifes spag bol and banoffie pie
Fave restaurant Longniddry inn
Fave item of clothing Rugby tops
Dog Used to have a Labrador
Things i dislike
Modern politics
Thatcher
People who can only see things their way
B and Q and such like large companies
Deluded hearts fans
Scotlands acceptance of bigotry
Ambition
For my child/children to grow up knowing what is right and to be happy
Have a stand at er named after my son should i win the lottery
World cruise
Motto
Believe in yourself and others will believe in you
devohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 16:14   #51
Listing Radge

Casino cash: £2152

Luis Enrique upset you?

Or Garcia?

Or someone else?
Grrrrrr. That Luis Nazario de Lima's not been too clever either
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 16:21   #52

Casino cash: £13731
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Luis Enrique upset you?

Or Garcia?

Or someone else?
The portugese ponce specifically.
Old 28-04-05, 18:13   #53

Casino cash: £8135
Rep Power: 18 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by NunkyK
Didn't really know B, but not Deborah - perhaps a Sarah Jane or Phillipa or Tammy or Peaches

I knew that SwavKav was David though
Funny that - I always thought her name was Bridie - oh well, another illusion shattered (not that there's anything wrong with Deborah of course).
Old 28-04-05, 19:01   #54

Casino cash: £2290
Rep Power: 5 Corrie Greens is on the way to a first team debut

Name: Duncan
How Long a member of the Bounce - A year or so.

Live - Edinburgh

Age - 40

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - Millenium Derby
Fave Player - Sloop
Fave Goal - Archibald v Hearts
Best atmosphere - 4-4 at Tynecastle

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Conservative

Religion - Church of Scotland

fave STUFF
Favourite Movie - Get Carter
Fave Band/Singer - David Bowie
Fave TV Programme - The Sweeney
Radio station of choice - Five Live

Fave foreign place - Chicago
Fave restaurant - Bells Diner
DOG OR CAT - Don't mind as I have both.

Chavs/Jakeys

Traffic Wardens
MSP's
Celeb Chefs
Elton John
Political Correctness
Local Radio

Old 28-04-05, 19:16   #55

Casino cash: £1441

Name: Calum
How Long a member of the Bounce - No sure
Live - Embra

Age - 14
HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 6-2
Fave Player - Sauzee
Fave Goal - Latapy V Hearts 6-2
Best atmosphere - AEK Athens home

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Too young
Religion - n/a

FAVE STUFF
Favourite Book - Never read books really
Favourite Movie - Bad Boys II
Fave Band/Singer - Tupac
Fave Documentary - Hmmm no sure about that one
Fave TV Programme - The Contender
Radio station of choice - Forth 1
Fave foreign place - Florida
Fave meal - Pizza and Chips fae Francos
Fave restaurant - Never go out to eat really
Fave item of clothing - Hibs Top
DOG OR CAT - Dog
HATE
Racists, Yams
AMBITION YET TO FULFIL
Win the SC with BC and see Hibs win the SC
calumhibee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 19:24   #56

Casino cash: £6115
Rep Power: 16 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by theselkie
Favourite Movie - 11 angry men
Did that Jack Warden just piss off to the ball game after all?
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 20:54   #57

Casino cash: £10876
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

PERSONAL
Name: Mikey

How Long a member of the Bounce - Nov 2002
Live - Edinburgh

Age - 28

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - 6-2 game
Fave Player - Latapy
Fave Goal - Latapy in the 6-2 game
Best atmosphere - Semi v Huns last year then the millenium derby

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - Left of center i suppose
Religion - No thanks

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Marabou Stork Nightmares
Favourite Movie - Goodfellas
Fave Band/Singer - Kasabian at this moment
Fave Documentary - Anything with Michael Palin
Fave TV Programme - Shameless/Simpsons
Radio station of choice - Virgin/Beat 106 for 30 mins
Fave foreign place - Germany
Fave meal - Steak,Roast Tatties,Peas and Gravy
Fave restaurant - Buffalo Grill
Fave item of clothing - Jeans
DOG OR CAT - CatDog

Tomatos
Animal Cruelty
Ignorance

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup
Wash my windows properly

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
Sweet dreams are made of these...........................
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........

Last edited by PILTONSTANY; 16-07-05 at 07:58.
Old 28-04-05, 21:53   #58
Survivor Radge

Casino cash: £4558
Rep Power: 19 Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

PERSONAL
Name: Jim

How Long a member of the Bounce - Jan 2003
Live - Edinburgh

Age - 43

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - Any Hibs victory
Fave Player - Riordan
Fave Goal - winner in last derby match

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - centrist, fiscally conservative, socially liberal leaning
Religion - Catholic

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Burr by Gore Vidal
Favourite Movie - The Boys in Company C
Fave Band/Singer - U2/Christy Moore
Fave Documentary - Cheating Vegas series on the History Channel
Fave TV Programme - Lost/Alias/Rescue Me/The Shield/South Park
Radio station of choice - Today FM/Phantom FM
Fave foreign place - Ireland
Fave meal - Curried chicken and chips
Fave restaurant - Genoa Cafe, Warrenpoint NI/Purple Plum, Dundalk
Fave item of clothing - Hockey Sweater
DOG OR CAT - Dog

Boston Red Sox
Boston Bruins
Hearts
Drogheda United

AMBITION YET TO FULFIL
Hibs to win the Scottish Cup
Dundalk to advance to group stages of Champions League

QUOTES WE LIVE BY
"F*ck fear, and f*ck cancer"
"When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro"
"Live life like you mean it."

Last edited by Burbank Lilywhite; 29-04-05 at 20:35.
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-05, 22:23   #59
An Dún Radge

Casino cash: £1258

Originally Posted by Jim
Fave foreign place - Ireland

Originally Posted by Jim
Dundalk to advance to group stages of Champions League
Old 28-04-05, 23:33   #60

Casino cash: £2597

PERSONAL
Name: Shaun

How Long a member of the Bounce - Summer 2002
Live - Sunny

Age - 22

HIBS
Fave Hibs match - Millenium Derby tied with the 6-2 Demolition Derby.
Fave Player - Francis Sauzee
Fave Goal - For sheer beauty there was a goal in the 1st Division season where Russel delivers his corner to about 10 yards outside the box and Sauzee catches it sweet as you like on the volley hitting the top C. In fact the dynamic duo scored a few scorchers in those 3 years. Take your pick. In terms of bounce factor Garry O's in the 91st minute was rather nice.
Best atmosphere - AEK @ ER

HEAVY STUFF
Politics - SSP are the party most in tune with my beliefs.
Religion - Fairy tales for those who can't accept that this is it.

fave STUFF
Favourite Book - Trainspotting/1984/Biographies
Favourite Movie - The Warriors
Fave Band/Singer - Oasis
Fave Documentary - Attenboroughs stuff
Fave TV Programme - Big Brother
Radio station of choice - Only listen to fitba commentary
Fave foreign place - Glasgow
Fave meal - Nacho's
Fave restaurant - Kubla Khan down Leith
Fave item of clothing - Rarely seen without jeans & a t-shirt
DOG OR CAT - Despise them both but dugs shade it.

Smiley's except this dude

AMBITION YET YO FULFIL
Take my lad to his first game at Easter Rd

QUOTES WE LIVE BY

We'll see things they'll never see.
Old 28-04-05, 23:41