Old 03-04-06, 14:39   #1

The Hibernian Family

The 3 Wise Men from the North would like to thank everyone we met, either known or previously unknown to us, for a fabulous weekend.

Tamson's was bouncing on Saturday night and we met so many good people - the craic was excellent. The long walk from there back to the Travelinn at Leith was initially made easier by a wee bit of confusion in the KFC on Leith Walk. Being too pissed to read the menu and not in possession of reading glasses like my compatriot Greencol, I just asked the chap for "chicken and chips". The £9.99 family bucket was a wee bit on the large side for me so a host of Leith's pubbers and clubbers benefitted too - it felt good to put something back into the community.

Greencol's (aka Tonto's) decision to "go on ahead" from the end of Junction Street, prompting a search of bushes, benches, litter bins and river banks in the area until 2 am (while said person lay snoring in his cosy hotel room) did not put us off for Sunday at all.

The Bounce Tour was, as ever, efficiently organised, superbly convened, and got us there in loads of time. Big thank you to Gunner, Paddy et al - it's the only way to travel.

The "aftermath" in Tamson's - "the best wee gang hut in Leith" - was superb and the place was bouncing again. It was as though we had won the Cup and the staff there are the best. (hopefully Big G will pass this on). After an hour in there we felt like locals (admittedly extremely inebriated locals, but I think we blended in quite well)

So, apart from 90 minutes, the weekend was fantastic. It brought home to us just how special the "Hibernian family" really is. Supporters of any other club would have gone home, drawn the curtains and hidden. Not the Hibs supporters though.

It was great to renew old acquaintances (Paddy, Gunner, Big G, Danny and Sean, Delting Hibby and family, Bannox) and to make new ones - Daddy O', 23 years, Bumblebee, Lix, Boozy Lynne to name but a few.

See you on Wednesday!

Old 03-04-06, 14:51   #2

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about
Re: The Hibernian Family

I must admit it was weird when we got back to Embra. Felt like we'd one it! Singing songs all the way from Waverly to The Windsor, quality! I think some non fotty folk might have been confused and thought HIbs won!

Glad you had a guid time, too.

Brainwrong is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 14:53   #3

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Well said that man. Was good to meet so many folks and finally put faces to so many names. Saturday was a tremendous night, of which i think i'm still suffering the hangover (it might have been a dodgy burger in the Tron though
). Shame the football got in the way of a great weekend

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 20:48   #4

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
Being too pissed to read the menu and not in possession of reading glasses like my compatriot Greencol, I just asked the chap for "chicken and chips". The £9.99 family bucket was a wee bit on the large side for me so a host of Leith's pubbers and clubbers benefitted too - it felt good to put something back into the community.

You shared food!!!?????

Ye must hae been pushed.

Old 03-04-06, 20:50   #5

Originally Posted by cavalier
You shared food!!!?????

Ye must hae been pushed.

Wee spelling error there mate - I was pushed as a fart

Old 04-04-06, 00:41   #6

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
The 3 Wise Men from the North would like to thank everyone we met, either known or previously unknown to us, for a fabulous weekend.

Tamson's was bouncing on Saturday night and we met so many good people - the craic was excellent. The long walk from there back to the Travelinn at Leith was initially made easier by a wee bit of confusion in the KFC on Leith Walk. Being too pissed to read the menu and not in possession of reading glasses like my compatriot Greencol, I just asked the chap for "chicken and chips". The £9.99 family bucket was a wee bit on the large side for me so a host of Leith's pubbers and clubbers benefitted too - it felt good to put something back into the community.

Greencol's (aka Tonto's) decision to "go on ahead" from the end of Junction Street, prompting a search of bushes, benches, litter bins and river banks in the area until 2 am (while said person lay snoring in his cosy hotel room) did not put us off for Sunday at all.

The Bounce Tour was, as ever, efficiently organised, superbly convened, and got us there in loads of time. Big thank you to Gunner, Paddy et al - it's the only way to travel.

The "aftermath" in Tamson's - "the best wee gang hut in Leith" - was superb and the place was bouncing again. It was as though we had won the Cup and the staff there are the best. (hopefully Big G will pass this on). After an hour in there we felt like locals (admittedly extremely inebriated locals, but I think we blended in quite well)

So, apart from 90 minutes, the weekend was fantastic. It brought home to us just how special the "Hibernian family" really is. Supporters of any other club would have gone home, drawn the curtains and hidden. Not the Hibs supporters though.

It was great to renew old acquaintances (Paddy, Gunner, Big G, Danny and Sean, Delting Hibby and family, Bannox) and to make new ones - Daddy O', 23 years, Bumblebee, Lix, Boozy Lynne to name but a few.

See you on Wednesday!
Add Tattooed yin tae yer new list

Great tae put names to faces with yerself and Greencol. Wonder how the Gang hut is doing after Friday, Saturday and Sundays debacle

yer next time hopefulyl brings a better outcome and the party will be x2

TattooedHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 07:01   #7

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
Add Tattooed yin tae yer new list

Great tae put names to faces with yerself and Greencol. Wonder how the Gang hut is doing after Friday, Saturday and Sundays debacle

yer next time hopefulyl brings a better outcome and the party will be x2
Apologies mate - don't know how I missed you out (and yer da) - something to do with alcohol perhaps? Next visit is Wednesday but I think we'll be heading straight up the road afterwards as it'll be after midnight we get home.