#1 | |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
Scientology, your feeble bid to save humanity will fail!
Re: Scientology, your feeble bid to save humanity will fail!
The "Hidden Truth" about the nature of the universe is taught to only the most advanced Scientologists, those who have achieved the level "clear", in a series of courses known as the Advanced Levels. The contents of these courses are held in strict confidence within Scientology. They have never been published by the Church, except for use in highly secure areas. The most advanced of all are the eight Operating Thetan levels, which require the initiate to be thoroughly prepared. The highest level, OT VIII, is only disclosed at sea, on the Scientology cruise ship Freewinds. Because Scientology is a mystery religion, the more closely guarded and esoteric teachings imparted at these higher levels may not always be entirely consistent with its entry-level teachings.
In the confidential OT levels, Hubbard describes a variety of traumas commonly experienced in past lives. He also explained how to reverse the effects of such traumas. Among these advanced teachings, one episode that is revealed to those who reach OT level III has been widely remarked upon in the press: the story of Xenu, the galactic tyrant who first kidnapped certain individuals who were deemed "excess population" and loaded these individuals into space planes for transport to the site of extermination, the planet of Teegeeack (Earth). These space planes were said to have been copies of Douglas DC-8s, except with rocket engines. He then stacked hundreds of billions of these frozen victims around Earth's volcanoes 75 million years ago before blowing them up with hydrogen bombs and brainwashing them with a "three-D, super colossal motion picture" for 36 days, telling them lies of what they are and what the universe should be like and telling them that they are 3 different things: 'Jesus, God, and The Devil.' The traumatized thetans subsequently clustered around human bodies because they watched the motion picture together, making them think they are all the same thing, in effect acting as invisible spiritual parasites known as "body thetans" that can only be removed using advanced Scientology techniques. Xenu is allegedly imprisoned in a mountain by a force field powered by an eternal battery. He is said to be still alive today. Scientologists argue that published accounts of the Xenu story and other colorful teachings are presented out of context for the purpose of ridiculing their religion. Journalists and critics of Scientology counter that Xenu is part of a much wider Scientology belief in past lives on other planets, some of which has been public knowledge for decades. For instance, Hubbard's 1958 book Have You Lived Before This Life documents past lives described by individual Scientologists during auditing sessions. These included memories of being "deceived into a love affair with a robot decked out as a beautiful blond-haired girl", being run over by a Martian bishop driving a steamroller, being transformed into an intergalactic walrus that perished after falling out of a flying saucer, and being "a very happy being who strayed to the planet Nostra 23,064,000,000 years ago". Scientologists argue that most members of the organization have not attained a sufficiently high level to learn about Xenu. Therefore, while knowledge of Xenu and Body Thetans is said to be crucial to the highest level church teachings, it cannot be regarded as a core belief of rank and file Scientologists. Such information is not published in commonly available materials, and as such may not be part of what the vast majority of ordinary Scientologists believe. Critics point out that Scientology literature does include many references to extraterrestrial past lives (even to low levels on the bridge), and that internal Scientology publications are often illustrated with pictures of spaceships and oblique references to catastrophic events that happened "75 million years ago" (e.g. the Xenu incident). This material ties in to the general purpose of Scientology, which is to learn about these "whole track" incidents on the OT Levels to confront the negativity the mind still holds from these incidents, and as a result to be free of the ill effects of these "whole track" incidents. Thereby, it is believed by Scientologists that they will achieve greater freedom, happiness, and abilities in their present lives. It seems to be a basic requirement of religious belief to swallow, wholesale, any amount of utter bullshit you are asked to by your "leaders".
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. You would have never guessed that Ron Hubbard was a sci-fi writer.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. CHICO! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Famous scientologists include Tom Cruise and John Travolta.
I used to deliberately allow myself to get stopped in the Bridges to undergo their analysis questionaires...
Absolute barking.. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
The stooshie with South Park is pretty funny; NEW YORK - Isaac Hayes has quit "South Park," where he voices Chef, saying he can no longer stomach its take on religion. Hayes, who has played the ladies' man/school cook in the animated Comedy Central satire since 1997, said in a statement Monday that he feels a line has been crossed. "There is a place in this world for satire, but there is a time when satire ends and intolerance and bigotry towards religious beliefs of others begins," the 63-year-old soul singer and outspoken Scientologist said. "Religious beliefs are sacred to people, and at all times should be respected and honored," he continued. "As a civil rights activist of the past 40 years, I cannot support a show that disrespects those beliefs and practices." "South Park" co-creator Matt Stone responded sharply in an interview with The Associated Press Monday, saying, "This is 100 percent having to do with his faith of Scientology... He has no problem — and he's cashed plenty of checks — with our show making fun of Christians." [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Aye, howling at the moon barking mad.
Saintee's Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Radge Against The Machine
And smash his desk of polished oak And smash his hands so used to stroke And stop his boring dirty joke And make him yell. But spare the bald young clerks who add The profits of the stinking cad; It's not their fault that they are mad, They've tasted hell. - Slough - John Betjeman |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Downloaded that episode. Very funny. Specially when Tom Cruise is in the closet.
Kirstie Alley, actress Anne Archer, actress (her son, Tom Davis, runs the Los Angeles celebrity center) Lynsey Bartilson, actress Catherine Bell, actress Mary Bono, congresswoman Sonny Bono, artist and congressman (claimed Catholicism on campaign biographies) Rufus Buck, folk singer David Campbell, musician Nancy Cartwright, voiceover artist, most famous as the voice of Bart Simpson Sharon Case, actress Kate Ceberano, actress and musician Erika Christensen, actress Chick Corea, musician Tom Cruise, actor (formerly Catholic, according to Parade) Sky Dayton, founder and Chairman of the Board of EarthLink Jason Dohring, actor Jenna Elfman, actress, formerly Catholic, and her husband Bodhi, actor Brent Graber, voice of 'Otis' in movie 'Milo and Otis' Zachary Goertz, actor Paul Haggis, director Beck Hansen, musician Isaac Hayes, musician, actor, and (formerly) voiceover artist ("Chef") Katie Holmes, actress, introduced to Scientology by fiance Tom Cruise Nicky Hopkins, musician Mark Isham, musician Terry Jastrow, TV producer and director (married to Anne Archer) Mike Joubert, Bronson Pinchot's voice coach Cyprien Katsaris, musician Chaka Khan, singer Jason Lee, actor and professional skateboarder Paul Leland, magician Geoffrey Lewis, actor Johnny Lewis, actor Juliette Lewis, actress Peggy Lipton, actress Nathan Luksa, The Bus Stop Christopher Masterson, actor Danny Masterson, actor Lisa McPherson, died at Fort Harrison Hotel Peter Medak, director Jim Meskimen, actor and improviser Sofia Milos, actress (CSI: Miami) Elisabeth Moss, actress Floyd Mutrux, writer, director and producer Haywood Nelson, actor Corin Nemec, actor Marisol Nichols, actress Judy Norton, actress and musician Eduardo Palomo, actor, and his wife Carina, actress and musician Don Pearson, 'Management by Statistics' consultant Michael Pena, actor Bernadette Peters, actress and singer (source: Bergen Record 3/10/1985, may be an ex-member) Jeff Pomerantz, actor and founder of Hollywood Says No to Drugs Lisa Marie Presley, singer and daughter of Elvis Priscilla Presley, actress and wife of Elvis Kelly Preston, actress and John Travolta's wife Leah Remini, actress Giovanni Ribisi, actor Marissa Ribisi, actress, wife of Beck Hansen, sister of Giovanni Ribisi. Carina Ricco, singer, actress and composer Michael D. Roberts, actor Mimi Rogers, actress -- believed to not be active in the church anymore, but still holds the beliefs Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Congresswoman Gloria Rusch-Novello, singer, writer and actress Pablo Santos, actor Meghan Schlinder, swimsuit model Kristin Schwing, actress Jeffrey Scott, writer for TV cartoons Billy Sheehan, rock bassist David Singer, chiropractor, 'Management by Statistics' consultant Reed Slatkin, criminal ponzi scheme perpetrator Michelle Stafford, actress Ethan Suplee, actor Patrick Swayze, actor Greta Van Susteren, host of On the Record with Greta Van Susteren on FNC John Travolta, actor Josh Wiener, actor Edgar Winter, musician David Wittig, CEO Bryan Zwan, founder of Digital Lightwave, inventor of fiber-optic testing equipment [edit] Former members J. J. Abrams, Writer John Brodie, football player William S. Burroughs, author, Beat Generation icon (later denounced it) Leonard Cohen, singer, songwriter (at New York Org in late 60s) Werner Erhard, founder of EST Emilio Estevez, actor (renounced and won't discuss it) Philip Gale, MIT student and primary developer of EarthLink's innovative ISP software; committed suicide on Hubbard's birthday Gloria Gaynor, singer (later renounced) Charles Manson, serial killer (only read books in prison in the early 1960s) Ricky Martin, singer (says he dabbled in it) Van Morrison, singer, songwriter (renounced Scientology in the 1980s) Lou Rawls, singer (renounced Scientology) Melanie Safka, singer, songwriter (renounced Scientology) Barbara Schwarz, former Scientologist claiming Hubbard parentage Jerry Seinfeld, comedian Oliver Stone, director (said involvement was finished after 4 months) Sharon Stone, actress (reportedly now a convert to Buddhism)
ps I've seen a couple of programmes about it a while back and I could never make up my mind whether LRH was a sinister svengali, or working a huge practical joke.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Just found out what they believe.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. CHICO! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Ich bin ein Radge