Prozac and Stella makes everything OK Radge
Rugby
Who cares? Can't stand the game myself but loads off folk seem to be excited about this activity. Do you care?
vCash: 500 Thanks: 6
Re: Rugby
Love the game. Not as much as football, but it's still
very exciting. Lets face it, we're not good at much, but this is one thing we can, as a country, get by at.
I watch the scotland games thats about it
vCash: 500 Thanks: 138
Couldn't give a tuppenny about it.
But the good thing about rugby is that it keeps all the rugby 'types' in one place (ie, well away from me) when there's rugby on. 'I say Cameron, go fetch Alisdair and we'll all go to the Rutlands and talk really loudly with our collars up' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I quite llike watching rubgy, and to beat the English and the French this year was tremendous. Though there are things that piss me off about it:
1) No segragation. From that you can tell the crowd are always going to be well mannered, 2) Murrayfield on big match days. 'Oh Maria, i haven't seen you luvvie since the Pims tent at Twickers!' Fcuk off you posh bandwagon jumping, Pims drinking, Tory voting, Land Rover driving, silver spoon barstewards! If i want to call the ref the barsteward in the (insert the colour of the ref's strip here) then i will, and if it offends you, then so does your half time caviar and Fois Gras filled hamper offend me! 3)Erm that's about it. Apparently the Rugby equivilant of the Tartan Army (probably the Tartan Rug Army) hate No 2 aswell, and disassociate themselves by getting reeking off cheap crap booze and dancing in fountains. After that the Hooray Henrys soon remember that Mummy, Daddy, Grandpapa, Grandma and every member of their family were English. (Though fortunately, not English enough to start street fights with the locals, and through bricks at shop windows)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. CHICO! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Never accept a digestive biscuit from a rugby player.
I love rugby, and it was fantastic to see ireland winning today.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
i like to make sure scotland win, and like to watch them win too
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :
Baradge of fire
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and why did you not tell us before so we could've got to the Bookies To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I would rather stick pins in my eyes than watch that shite.
Rugby - Don't understand the game, Don't want to understand it either.
Still its nice to hear when Scotland win. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
vCash: 500 Thanks: 3
Don't you just love sweeping generalisations To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Between the crosses, row on row, That mark our place: and in the sky The larks, still bravely singing, fly Scarce heard amid the guns below. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by KABULHIBBY; 18-03-06 at 23:58. |
Rugby league is superb but the last half hour of the England v Ireland game was excellent
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Don't like egg-chasing but when Scotland pumped Ingurland I was bouncin in the Royal Nip with a certain Mr Meechan
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Only watch the 6 nations and thats more than enough for me!
Hibernian Football Club - Since 1875 "They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule |
Much as I love to see Scotland winning at any sport, I have never quite been able to appreciate the sport of Rugby Union. There is absolutely no skill involved in this game as far as I can see. It would seem that if you are very fast, or very big, you will make it in Rugby. Having said that I know for a fact it does require a tremendous fitness level, and as someone who takes a great interest in physical fitness, I can appreciate that.
I am a wee bit prejudiced I suppose, as most people I have known in my life from a Rugby background have had a tendancy to be rather obnoxious in nature, think they are Gods gift, and are generally arseholes. I'm sure not every Rugby fan/player is like this, but from a general perspective, this has been my experience.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Rugby would be allright if it wasnt for the twats that follow and play the game. I am not sure I despised any grouping more at university than the rugby club - not even the young tories - they were totall wankers. The lesbo hockey club were barry mind
And still they teach you in your school, about those glorious days of rule, and how it's your destiny to be, superior to me, But if you've any kind of mind, you'll see that all human kind, are the children of this earth, and your hate for them will chew you up and spit you out |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
Ive been to a few rugby league games,only went cos you can get a drink at the match.The first time i went i got talking to a guy from paisley.He was only there for a swally as well.We talked pish about fitba .Locals didnt have clue what we were on about.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
rugby league - dont have any real experience of apart from watching it a few times on the tele - to watch it again i'd have to be pretty fuckin bored tbh
And still they teach you in your school, about those glorious days of rule, and how it's your destiny to be, superior to me, But if you've any kind of mind, you'll see that all human kind, are the children of this earth, and your hate for them will chew you up and spit you out |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 6
I think rugby union is crap. But I love rugby league. The super league is great to watch, and the atmosphere at places like St Helens is amazing.
#23 | |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
To view links or images in this |