Old 12-03-06, 01:43   #1
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Highhoops is on the way to a first team debut
Weather

There appears to be snow falling in most parts of Scotland tonight so is it snowing in Auld Reekie and if so do any of you think the game will be postponed??
Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-06, 01:54   #2

Re: Weather

Originally Posted by Highhoops
There appears to be snow falling in most parts of Scotland tonight so is it snowing in Auld Reekie and if so do any of you think the game will be postponed??
90% certain it won't be..

Old 12-03-06, 01:56   #3

Not a flutter of snow. Freezin mind.

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-06, 02:11   #4
SCOOTER Radge

hoagy boy is on the way to a first team debut

Its snowing the noo but celtic will still be beaten the morra snow or no snow

........Ian Mculloch
hoagy boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-06, 02:13   #5

We'll go easy on you lads before we unleash super Sproule

Old 12-03-06, 03:23   #6
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

I can see why youse are hoping fer a postponement but no chance - perfect day fer football
Old 12-03-06, 09:50   #7
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Highhoops is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by MadMike2
Away wae ye laddie!

I've just came back intae the hoose in ma speedos after huvvin a wee poolside cocktail and a benny hedgie in the gairden(costa del leith links ya puff!)
Toughen up son or yil nivir make it in this life!

-3 celcius and am applying the bronzing lotion!
Costa del Leith then amigo
Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-06, 13:32   #8

You bring in yourselves according to these meally mouthed haridens off the BBC site.

Some of these are hilarious:-

We were attacked by hooligans with snowballs, when all we wanted to do was innocently make some snow angels and eat our pakora!
Heather Stevens, Glasgow

Perhaps this will teach people in Scotland not to go out clubbing in toeless footwear when it is still, essentially, winter...
Paul, Greenock

The doormen at The Corinthian were rude, obnoxious and thoughtless last night. We were absolutely frozen standing waiting outside for a taxi that never arrived and all they could do was tell us to shut it. Customer service, I think not.
Alexis Fletcher, Airdrie

I think most folk only have themselves to blame for being cold! If there's a risk of it freezing/snowing, then you should be clothed appropriately - it's no great expense to leave your jacket in a cloakroom, or wear sensible shoes. The advertising campaign for revellers to wrap up warm over the festive period obviously didn't have much effect in the case of these 3,000 people. I have little sympathy - they themselves are largely to blame!
A D, Glasgow

Was out in Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, at the ABC nightclub. Went in at around half eleven, no snow, relatively mild. Came out to a blanket of snow about 15cm deep at half three! Could not get a taxi home, trouble was brewing on the streets. Ended up walking to my office in Finnieston, and slept on my desk! Sore back this morning!
Steven Logan, Glasgow

I am from Turin, by the Italian Alps, and I can tell you guys here are not used to the snow. I left the club in Merchant City at 3am and after a fierce snowball fight I drove home slowly and safely. Taxi drivers were refusing to drive. Either wimps or not very good sense of business. If I had a private hire last night I would have made a fortune! Offered some help to a few girls that were struggling, especially the ones in the outrageous outfits. Received a handful of abuse in return. Obviously left them stranded in the snow with no shoes. Serves them right :-)
Will Barbero, Turin, Italy

I was very disappointed by one of the doormen at Arta nightclub, who insisted in putting clients out into the snow especially girls in toeless sandals. When told that our toes were freezing and I was only waiting for my lift to arrive his reply was "I don't care".
Lorraine Barrett, Glasgow
Old 12-03-06, 13:37   #9

Originally Posted by Colr
I was very disappointed by one of the doormen at Arta nightclub, who insisted in putting clients out into the snow especially girls in toeless sandals. When told that our toes were freezing and I was only waiting for my lift to arrive his reply was "I don't care".
Lorraine Barrett, Glasgow [/i]