Old 08-03-06, 17:08   #1

BBC 4 9pm tonight = Tory Tory Tory!

following on from their series on 'lefties' this looks intriguing:

Old 08-03-06, 18:01   #2

Re: BBC 4 9pm tonight = Tory Tory Tory!

Originally Posted by DaddyK
Flipping BBC4 ya durty sonofabitch BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION

You'll need to tell us how it was for you

get yerslef a digibox ye tight so-and-so!!!

Actually, I've found this kind of stuff migrates to BBC2 after about 2/3 months so I'm sure you'll catch it - I'd tape it for you but my video's packed in.
Old 08-03-06, 18:26   #3

I'll survive, however I do hope my enhanced disclosure comes through shortly
Then I will be buying a digi-box and setting aside some cash for a new season ticket even before it comes on sale

Oh aye and I'll buy chubbs a new outfit, another 7oz gain from this time last week
I shall be watching the Apprentice but recording Tory Tory Tory!!

7oz gain?

SEVEN ZERO. We love it.

Old 08-03-06, 18:36   #4

It's a sign. I reckon the "A-team" guy should go. But, I reckon it will be psycho chick, the one who is on the edge of her emotions. Some right messes in there though.
A sign indeed.

Feck i had great difficulty stopping to laugh when the guy proposed the "A-Team" with such conviction..

Last week i felt like the complete and absolute sales professional watching they presentations last week. The boy who said "I will be good doing this as i do it for a living.." and the girl who was fired were absolutely awful.

The Edinburgh Lawyer is coming across quite well but the winner is the young guy who looks 20 years older than he is..
Old 08-03-06, 19:56   #5

I'll survive, however I do hope my enhanced disclosure comes through shortly
Then I will be buying a digi-box and setting aside some cash for a new season ticket even before it comes on sale

Oh aye and I'll buy chubbs a new outfit, another 7oz gain from this time last week

Good stuff - buy big, you've got the 3 month growth spurt ahead of you.

Its great to keep some of the early clothes to remind you how wee they were.
Old 08-03-06, 19:57   #6

Originally Posted by Smurf
A sign indeed.

Feck i had great difficulty stopping to laugh when the guy proposed the "A-Team" with such conviction..

Last week i felt like the complete and absolute sales professional watching they presentations last week. The boy who said "I will be good doing this as i do it for a living.." and the girl who was fired were absolutely awful.

The Edinburgh Lawyer is coming across quite well but the winner is the young guy who looks 20 years older than he is..

Anyone else seen The Armstrongs?
Old 08-03-06, 20:02   #7

Originally Posted by Colr
Anyone else seen The Armstrongs?

Old 08-03-06, 20:18   #8

Originally Posted by Smurf

Fly on the wall about a coupe who run a double glazing company in Coventry - hilarious. Its like the Office.

Tonight BBC2 22:00

their attempt to sell in France with no ability to speak French was fantastic.

Do people in France install their own music acadamies?
Old 08-03-06, 20:40   #9

The__Proclaimer will become famous soon enough

Documentaries about the Tories? The feckin Apprentice?

Arsenal v Real Madrid is just kicking off ya puffs.
Old 08-03-06, 20:55   #10
SCOOTER Radge

hoagy boy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by The__Proclaimer

........Ian Mculloch
hoagy boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 20:56   #11

I'll do that Col, but tell me this three month growth spurt, what size does that take them from in weight and height, too?

Cos the wee fella is chucking on half a pound per week just now. If it's more than that, then the nappies will be huge

With the caveat that they are different, Lachlan had a pretty steady half a pound or so a week weight gain but at 3 months it seemed to transpate into growing longer rather than putting on mass. I wondered whether this was the reaon baby clothes are sized 0-3 months 3- 6months etc..

Weight guides on clothes are really unreliable, I have found - more variable than with adult clothes.
Old 08-03-06, 22:54   #12

which is probably the biggest bendover for capitalism and big business oot the three.
Old 09-03-06, 10:42   #13

It's only 3 months, night after night, of Big Brother that's for 'puffs'
Old 09-03-06, 10:52   #14

Correct a military institution of the realm, versus a Franco's fascistic club - knock yerself out "comrade"
Not to mention the living embodiment of corporate football.
Old 09-03-06, 13:12   #15
Saintee's Radge

part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut

You'll need to tell us how it was for you
Peter Jay on explaining monetarism to Maggie T -

I felt like the Geography teacher who had first shown a map of the world to Genghis Khan...

part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-06, 14:14   #16
On the Wagon Radge

HenryLB is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by part/time supporter
Peter Jay on explaining monetarism to Maggie T -

I felt like the Geography teacher who had first shown a map of the world to Genghis Khan...

I like that.

I also like the idea of Genghis Khan having a geography teacher. Affable bespectacled chap in elbow-padded tweed jacket. Probably smoked a pipe and walked his dog on the playing fields. Stared at clouds quite a lot.

"Settle down Khan. No you can't go to the toilet. And stop practising your beheadings on Simpkins. You'll have plenty of opportunity to do that in Mr Smith's pillaging class this afternoon."
Old 09-03-06, 17:23   #17

Originally Posted by HenryLB
I like that.

I also like the idea of Genghis Khan having a geography teacher. Affable bespectacled chap in elbow-padded tweed jacket. Probably smoked a pipe and walked his dog on the playing fields. Stared at clouds quite a lot.

"Settle down Khan. No you can't go to the toilet. And stop practising your beheadings on Simpkins. You'll have plenty of opportunity to do that in Mr Smith's pillaging class this afternoon."
Did you see the piece in the spectator recently which, inspired by the expression 'he's (politically) to the right of genghis khan' proceeded to demonstrate that said khan was in fact a proto lefty
Old 09-03-06, 20:50   #18

Aye, that and grocers shop. If you have half a pound of soor plumes, love and you eat them, yer coupon will stay like that forever, she never listened
In Grantham they think that a soor ploom is the steam that comes out of the drains.
Old 09-03-06, 22:12   #19

It came out the drain and stayed in her system for good, the dragon

But like the Murphy's...........

I missed this programme hoping to get it on Teleport but no dice. Hopefully it will be repeated - fascinating subject.
Old 09-03-06, 22:16   #20

Proto in the way that a virus is a proto human

Khan, wiped out civilisation in Baghdad more effectively and to longer lasting effect than the Yanks ever could. Destroyed the ancient library and all the culture contained therein. Aye Lefty righty and enough
well that was part of it.

other bits were insane egalitarianism - if you were over a certain height you were shortened via a reduction in (make that of) yer bonce. the hammered down nail, as it were.

a domineering homogenising state was another bit of the rationale. and some other stuff about collectives over individuals.

it was tongue in cheek yerunnerstan.

the real point is that there was nothing right wing about him either and, in effect, the old cliche 'to the right of genghis khan' is in fact meaningless
Old 09-03-06, 22:21   #21
See Who'll Bite Radge