Old 07-03-06, 19:52   #1

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut
Bloody Panini SPL 2006 Stickers

Anyone else going gaga with their bairns pestering them over these wee bits of paper ????????

We have :-

Stickers to Trade

10,15, 16, 18, 20, 23, 33(x2), 35, 48(x 4), 50, 51(x 4), 52, 66, 67(x 3), 70, 71, 81(x2), 83(x 2), 84(x 3), 88, 91,93(x 2), 99(x 3), 104, 106(x 3), 120, 124, 127(x 3), 130, 138, 139, 140(x2), 143, 154, 158, 162(x 4), 164, 166, 168, 172(x 3), 178, 182, 186, 190, 192(x2), 199, 200, 209, 210, 211(x2), 213, 218(x2), 219, 221, 230(x 2), 239(x 2), 240, 247(x2), 251(x2), 256, 262(x2), 270, 271, 274, 277(x 3),278(x2), 279(x 2), 286, 291, 293(x2), 296, 301(x 2), 309, 310(x 2), 312(x 3), 313, 322(x2), 324, 326, 331, 332(x2), 333, 334, 337, 342, 346, 347(x 2), 349(x3), 351, 353, 357, 358(x2), 360, 361(x2),363, 364(x 2), 366(x2), 368, 371, 373(x 2), 376, 382(x2), 385, 387, 388(x 3), 397(x4), 400(x2), 412(x 3), 414(x 2), 415(x2), 416(x2), 419, 424(x 3), 426, 429(x 2), 430, 432, 436, 438, DR8(x 3), DR9, DR 10, DR 12.

Stickers Needed

1, 2, 3, 6, 9, 11, 14, 21, 22, 24, 27, 28, 29, 36, 49, 59, 69, 72, 79, 89, 95, 101, 112, 117, 119, 135, 141, 142, 146,149, 150, 177, 183, 198, 207, 217, 220, 236, 241, 261, 267, 269, 272, 273, 298,303, 304, 305, 321, 343, 344, 345, 348, 374, 378, 380, 381, 391, 392, 394, 398, 399, 405, 406, 408,413, 428, 442.

If anyone wants to do a bit of swapping and help save my sanity, send a PM.

KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 19:53   #2

Re: Bloody Panini SPL 2006 Stickers

I loved collecting them as a bairn.
Old 07-03-06, 19:53   #3

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

ye use to be able to order them off the company when you got down to the last few, might even have a website these days dude.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 23:52   #4
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

When I was at High School, I filled my Hibernian team and then stopped caring (back in the days they did all divisions in one book?). Then I decided to collect the same Hibs team again, so I could stick them all over my bedroom.

I never bought any from shops, I just sent a 'memo' - ie, telling all my mates that the only Hibs fan in the school was prepared to pay good money for Hibs players - especially for the Foil Crest. I once paid £3 for a foil sticker of the crest, but that was just to get the ball rolling, they came flooding in after that (price went down of course, not as rare now....).

Ahh, the days.
Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 00:03   #5

Originally Posted by KerPlunk
Anyone else going gaga with their bairns pestering them over these wee bits of paper ????????

We have :-

Stickers to Trade

10,15, 16, 18, 20, 23, 33(x2), 35, 48(x 4), 50, 51(x 4), 52, 66, 67(x 3), 70, 71, 81(x2), 83(x 2), 84(x 3), 88, 91,93(x 2), 99(x 3), 104, 106(x 3), 120, 124, 127(x 3), 130, 138, 139, 140(x2), 143, 154, 158, 162(x 4), 164, 166, 168, 172(x 3), 178, 182, 186, 190, 192(x2), 199, 200, 209, 210, 211(x2), 213, 218(x2), 219, 221, 230(x 2), 239(x 2), 240, 247(x2), 251(x2), 256, 262(x2), 270, 271, 274, 277(x 3),278(x2), 279(x 2), 286, 291, 293(x2), 296, 301(x 2), 309, 310(x 2), 312(x 3), 313, 322(x2), 324, 326, 331, 332(x2), 333, 334, 337, 342, 346, 347(x 2), 349(x3), 351, 353, 357, 358(x2), 360, 361(x2),363, 364(x 2), 366(x2), 368, 371, 373(x 2), 376, 382(x2), 385, 387, 388(x 3), 397(x4), 400(x2), 412(x 3), 414(x 2), 415(x2), 416(x2), 419, 424(x 3), 426, 429(x 2), 430, 432, 436, 438, DR8(x 3), DR9, DR 10, DR 12.

Stickers Needed

1, 2, 3, 6, 9, 11, 14, 21, 22, 24, 27, 28, 29, 36, 49, 59, 69, 72, 79, 89, 95, 101, 112, 117, 119, 135, 141, 142, 146,149, 150, 177, 183, 198, 207, 217, 220, 236, 241, 261, 267, 269, 272, 273, 298,303, 304, 305, 321, 343, 344, 345, 348, 374, 378, 380, 381, 391, 392, 394, 398, 399, 405, 406, 408,413, 428, 442.

If anyone wants to do a bit of swapping and help save my sanity, send a PM.

I'll get back to you, its driving me mad too!!

Old 08-03-06, 00:12   #6

Hiberni-mum will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by 1875
I'll get back to you, its driving me mad too!!
Me too! I'll check with the bairns in the morning.
Hiberni-mum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 17:59   #7

Hiberni-mum will become famous soon enough

We have sat here for ages , I've got 4 bairns so I'm sure you can imagine! After all that we only have 3 stickers you need, 348, 298 and 378. We are due to buy some more on Friday so I will get back to you then.
Hiberni-mum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 20:22   #8

Originally Posted by Smurf
I loved collecting them as a bairn.

used to football cards - I was the only Hibs fan in a school of hun so could get half the team for a John Greig. The bubble gum you got with it was stinking as well.
Old 08-03-06, 23:28   #9

pq123 is on the way to a first team debut

My wee guy is crazy about them. He insisted on visiting his Granny tonight to claim his backdated pocket money. No sooner collected than round to the shops for twenty packets of SPLs.

I will get him to look at the first post and I am confident a bit trading shall begin.

As a parent it is interesting to watch the progression in logic. This is his third time of collecting. On the first occassion it was buy buy buy. Second time around, his class just gave each other all their doublers and they sifted through them. This time round they are swapping and pestering older kids in the playground to swap as well. At seven year old, the logic of evolution and barter is truly developing!

PQ123
pq123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 23:49   #10
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

I think this is a Bounce un-tapped 'market'. Maybe the kids of the forum should look here in the future, for dedicated sticker-swapping. Much like the Prediction League for the grown-ups?

Just a thought....
Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-06, 22:28   #11
See Who'll Bite Radge

Wolfetone Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

I sold the completed mexico 86 panini book for 200 quid to a friend of a cousin in corby. Wonder if he's noticed that two of the south korea stickers are the same
Wolfetone Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-06, 00:42   #12

Will be checking this Saturday!

Old 17-03-06, 16:22   #13
Fat Cabbie Radge

Billy Bunter is on the way to a first team debut

Is there still any interest in a swap shop? I can provide a list of doublers if anyone is after filling their books.

Billy Bunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-06, 16:36   #14

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

i used to collect them, but have stopped now. getting too old for it

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 17:40   #15

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

For all you parents with kids doing the panini album, go here > [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] and you can order a set of ten stickers of your kid in any WC strip that goes into the book.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 20:52   #16
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Colr
used to football cards - I was the only Hibs fan in a school of hun so could get half the team for a John Greig. The bubble gum you got with it was stinking as well.
aahh memories , got, got, no got, no got , got , got , got , no got , no got

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 22:08   #17
Loves the Bevy Radge

Chris_HFC#1 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibbyharp1875
aahh memories , got, got, no got, no got , got , got , got , no got , no got

they were the days like it was an easier time

Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 08:31   #18

Originally Posted by Chris_HFC#1
they were the days like it was an easier time

Used to gamble them by seeing who could flick them closest to a wall - until the teachers found out.
Old 04-05-06, 10:46   #19
Good Girl Gone Radge

Looby-Lou will become famous soon enough

Why are you all making out it is all for the kids!?

Come on guys - you love it!
Old 04-05-06, 13:14   #20
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by babydollxxx

Why are you all making out it is all for the kids!?

Come on guys - you love it!
your right ,getting them for the kids ! aye the big ones who have never grown up , and that would be me
hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote