Old 16-02-06, 22:02   #1

Blast from the Past

Just bought a Texan bar in my local shop - I haven't seen one of those since I was 8 - I hope its not 30 years old!!!

here's hoping they bring back the Nutty Bar as well.
Old 16-02-06, 22:23   #2

hibee kai is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Blast from the Past

you can buy nutty bars in princesses mall in one of these helth shops.
hibee kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-06, 23:10   #3
Last Radge In Town

Ignore Jambo orders is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Colr
Just bought a Texan bar in my local shop - I haven't seen one of those since I was 8 - I hope its not 30 years old!!!

I got one too. I know that things genrally look smaller that you remember when you were wee, but you could have fitted it in yer eye.
Ignore Jambo orders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-06, 23:34   #4

Ahhh, Texan...
Sure is a mighty chew.

Old 17-02-06, 00:12   #5

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

The Pentland Fry, opposite the Railway Inn sells them too.

Has Juniper Green a connecction to everything tonight?

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-06, 00:19   #6

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 23 years a hibee!
The Pentland Fry, opposite the Railway Inn sells them too.

Has Juniper Green a connecction to everything tonight?
i think so
, the pentland fry is a class chippy
Old 17-02-06, 08:57   #7

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
i think so
Not as good as the one at Longstone.

CHICO!

Old 17-02-06, 09:36   #8

I'd like someone to bring back Gold Bars, they were so rich and sweet that eating two probably took years off your life.

Once eat three and it caused severe nausea. Not sure what would happen if you eat four. Death, I reckon.

Old 17-02-06, 10:17   #9

i think so

Miles better than the Crolla's place in Currie.

The new Texans are wee (or have I grown?). They also don't have Nougar in them but some tasteless substance called "chew".
Old 17-02-06, 10:29   #10

Naked Chef has a spectacular aura about

Where did you get a Texan Bar. Not a fan of chocolate but the toffee bit was deeeelish. Those were my fave's. Loved Nutys as well.
Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-06, 10:31   #11

Originally Posted by 23 years a hibee!
Not as good as the one at Longstone.
maybe not
Old 17-02-06, 10:32   #12

Miles better than the Crolla's place in Currie.

The new Texans are wee (or have I grown?). They also don't have Nougar in them but some tasteless substance called "chew".
definately, papa crollas is not as good as the pentland fry, especially for pizzas
Old 17-02-06, 11:08   #13

definately, papa crollas is not as good as the pentland fry, especially for pizzas

and of course Balerno wouldn't allow a chippy in case it "lowered the tone"
Old 17-02-06, 12:08   #14

Old 17-02-06, 12:31   #15

man, texans were skankin!

I wish to see a return of the mighty splicer bar (later known as striper). a toptastic rainbow hued confection indeed.
Old 17-02-06, 13:09   #16

Anyone remember Puff Candy bars?

Packets of Rainbow?

And I still have a soft spot for Irn Bru bars, since I used to get them when I visited Scotland as a wee kid. (As opposed to the double vodka and Irn Bru drink I got in bars when I visited Scotland as a big kid).

Old 17-02-06, 13:26   #17

tricky will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by egb_hibs
man, texans were skankin!

I wish to see a return of the mighty splicer bar (later known as striper). a toptastic rainbow hued confection indeed.
aye bought a texan bar a few weeks ago and it was pretty crap

splicers were a fine product, more or less an opal fruit bar
Old 17-02-06, 14:14   #18

Originally Posted by hibee kai
you can buy nutty bars in princesses mall in one of these helth shops.

Fudge with peanuts wrapped round it - our some good for you nonsense?
Old 17-02-06, 14:25   #19

CHICO!

Old 17-02-06, 18:51   #20

how long has it been since you were in currie, i bet its changed since you were there
Old 17-02-06, 19:03   #21

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

I always think of Nutty bars when I see a cat's jobby in a litter tray.

Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-06, 19:16   #22

hibee kai is on the way to a first team debut

can any one remeber spangels. xmas selection boxes last seets to be eaten
hibee kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-06, 19:34   #23

Originally Posted by hibee kai
can any one remeber spangels. xmas selection boxes last seets to be eaten
Loved spangles, especially olde english ones