Old 16-12-04, 12:07   #1
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut
Dreams

Can anyone make any sense of my recurring dream.

At least once a week I dream of of an airplane crashing.

It usually crashes into the Forth after take-off and when I arrive on the scene there are never any fatalities.

This has been on-going for a couple of years now.

PS.... It's nowt to do with the fear of flying.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-04, 12:13   #2

The__Proclaimer will become famous soon enough
Re: Dreams

Originally Posted by Sunshine on Leith

It usually crashes into the Forth after take-off and when I arrive on the scene there are never any fatalities.

Sorry to say this mate but just googled it and [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] by some sort of Psychologist at Harvard says it signifies closet homosexuality.
Old 16-12-04, 12:15   #3

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Originally Posted by Sunshine on Leith

Try this site [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

My wifes always wondering what dreams mean

Me. I'm only dreaming of a white xmas

fir stretch

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-04, 12:21   #4

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

i had an amazin dream wi a tidy burd last nite then i woke up !!

why does this always happen when it gets to the good bits if u know what i mean ?

dont tell my girlfriend tho hush hush
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-04, 12:23   #5

The__Proclaimer will become famous soon enough

I had a dream last night I was shaggin the blonde one from Abba.

Why I couldn't have dreamt about his gorgeous wife Agneta instead I'll never know.

(c)Viz Comics 1993
Old 20-11-06, 21:25   #6

I posted a thread a while ago about dreams, and whether our brain makes new things up (ie, the actual design of buildings, cars, rooms etc) or whether these are just memories stored up.

I'm the lucky recipient of regular bizarre dreams (aided by fine Scotch I admitt), but last night was a cracker. I dreamt I was at some kind of community street festival populated by a load of local growlers and roughs in some sh1thole estate in Belfast.

BUT the punters assembled broke into a song about the NI football team Crusaders.

I have never heard a Crusaders chant in my life apart from seeing the feckers play a couple of years ago.

I reckon it's an argument in favour of the 'brain makes new stuff up' side of the debate.

(BTW, the other night I dreamt I went into a car sales business with an old mate I haven't seen for ten years
)

BTW, I am happy to donate my time for scientists to study this further, for the nominal fee of a weekend flat on London Road and an east stand season book

Old 20-11-06, 21:44   #7

The 'airplane crash' dream (or "aeroplane crash" dream as we non-American shrinks call it) is actually a fairly common recurring dream.
Essentially the falling 'plane represents you; your career (usually), or perhaps your marriage is in free fall. The aeroplane spiralling down shows just how much you have lost control and are heading for complete disaster.

However there are two positive messages.

1 Because you always find that there are no casualties this is a clear indication that despite the 'out of control' state of your career/marriage, the outcome will be that there will be no longlasting or serious repercussions.

2 Because I am only pretending to be a Shrink and am really a sad loser with a dead end job cleaning pigeon lofts nothing I say should be taken seriously.

Hope this helps.

Shrink

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 20-11-06, 22:45   #8

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

i dreamt i ate a giant marshmallow.

i awoke to find a bill for £78.00 from giantmarshmallows r us.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 22:57   #9

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

We all have recurrin dreams and guess what
they mean fuckall mate.
Prob because your wondering what it means is why you keep having it but i'm
pretty sure they mean fuckall.
Said yirsel that its been happening for years or am i dreaming

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 23:09   #10

i dreamt i ate a giant marshmallow.

i awoke to find a bill for £78.00 from giantmarshmallows r us.
You woke up biting yer pilly. Ya radge

" target="_blank">

Old 20-11-06, 23:17   #11

The 'airplane crash' dream (or "aeroplane crash" dream as we non-American shrinks call it) is actually a fairly common recurring dream.
Essentially the falling 'plane represents you; your career (usually), or perhaps your marriage is in free fall. The aeroplane spiralling down shows just how much you have lost control and are heading for complete disaster.

1 Because you always find that there are no casualties this is a clear indication that despite the 'out of control' state of your career/marriage, the outcome will be that there will be no longlasting or serious repercussions.

2 Because I am only pretending to be a Shrink and am really a sad loser with a dead end job cleaning pigeon lofts nothing I say should be taken seriously.

Hope this helps.

Shrink

PS This is also a recurring dream.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 20-11-06, 23:21   #12

Hope this helps.

Shrink

PS This is also a recurring dream.
I was going to post that your a fcukin bam then...............I noticed your PS. Trying to catch big stretch oot eh.

" target="_blank">

Old 20-11-06, 23:25   #13
Pizza Munchin' Zoog Radge

zondervan is on the way to a first team debut

Cannae wait for our flight to Groningen! :YAYYY:

zondervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 10:03   #14

Webby is on the way to a first team debut

You woke up biting yer pilly. Ya radge

Does he share a room with Hartley?

© Burbank Lilywhite
Webby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 10:07   #15
Can't Think of a Radge to be Radge

wehateharry is on the way to a first team debut

Sorry to say this mate but just googled it and [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] by some sort of Psychologist at Harvard says it signifies closet homosexuality.

wehateharry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 11:56   #16

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I confess I have a recurring dream

I am in a tank siting in White Park, I drive it across the road, in between the church and the bank and straight into the building, firing all the way...

I then drive right through onto a grass area, and use the tank to destroy all the strange looking builldings that surround it

The weird thing is it's a Lithuanian tank and I am a Russian submariner
Confused Valdimer
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-06, 14:49   #17

LutherBlisset can only hope to improve

What the guy said above is basically right, it is a dream about other folk who percieve as controlling your actions dragging you down.

If you believe in cognitive psychotherapy Shaun is also partially right, they believe that it signifies a latent desire to be down up the gary glitter by a woman with a strap on.

Knowing you I would suggest it was probably the ..... of the two!

LutherBlisset is offline   Reply With Quote