| Angels High Above This is a tribute forum, for Bouncers who've lost someone close to them and want to pay a tribute to them, as well as remember their passing. |
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge
David O'Donnell and Ned.
Within a week two massive Hibby mates have passed way. David I new since he was a bairn. I took him tae his first Hibs games when he was 11 or 12.There was a huge turnout at Stella Maris on Friday with many a Hibs top worn and his coffin draped with a Green and White flag. We were all coming tae terms with the sudden tragic death when on the same day as we stood in Tamson raising a glass tae Davy that the news filtered through that Hibs fanatic and Tamsons regular Ned had suddenly gone from us. Ned was a wonderful bloke.Gentle bloke. He was a home and away man and although I've have blethered away tae him for many years I never needed tae know his second name. Both will be sadly missed by family and friends.
The game yesterday was for both of you, so we couldnae lose. David O'Donnell (47), Ned (48) RIP BIG G
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Re: David O'Donnell and Ned.
Ned's beloved Hibernian were a tribute to the big guy yesterday.
Maybe I will never be All the things that I want to be But now is not the time to cry Now's the time to find out why I think you're the same as me We see things they'll never see You and I are gonna Live Forever Rest In Peace.