Old 09-05-08, 14:35   #23
TattooedHibee

Casino cash: £8343
Re: Date for Barcelona Game

Originally Posted by GalegoHibs View Post
Correct in that they are currently the third best team in Spain (at best) rather than the best team in Europe. But "heidless chickens"? That's taking it a bit far surely. If Champions League semi-finalists play heidless chicken fitba how would you describe the teams we play every other week?

I'd be very interested in going to this game (if it is confirmed) and I happen to be in Scotland at the time. I agree however, that it will not attract as big a crowd as Hearts v Barcelona last summer, due to it no longer being such a novelty for the Scottish public. No reason not to play the game in my opinion however. Can't understand the lack of interest from many of our fans. If it was Man U at Murrayfield would people still be moaning about it?
As BH pointed out, I was referring tae Hibs players running about like Heidless chickens. Jones and Morais end up daein it against SPL sides so...

I would take nae enjoyment in watching Hibs get spanked in a half full stadium with nae reason behind the tie. Get it at Easter Road and I would be partially convinced, there would only be an extra 4-7k at Murrayfield.