View Single Post
Old 01-04-08, 13:52   #1
Rab henderson

Rab henderson is on the way to a first team debut
Rab Hibbee Runner

Hi good people
i'm rab henderson life long hibbee west stand lower.
I'm the Hibernian runner who's running from Easter Road to Stevenage (400 miles away)over 16 days starting on saturday 28th June and finishing on Sunday 13th July.
Reason ; My brother Shaun henderson was killed last year3/1/08 by a drunk driver in Stevenage. Shaun moved to stevenage 12 years ago His youngest child is called Reilly Ormond who's nearly 2.Me and my family are still devastated by his needless death and i'm still greetin at every match i've been to since Shaun was killed.at least me and my other younger brother Paul (hendo)were together for last years CIS cup win.
I'm having a fund raiser and charity auction on Friday 18th April 7.30pm at the 3 sisters in the cowgate.tickets are £10 and include buffet, blues band and motown trio and some Hibs legends.This run is my way of trying to minimise other families going through what we are and going through my own grief at losing a brother that although two years younger than me was someone i looked up to, luved tae bits and, was one of my best friends.
i remember Shaun going mental at some Hibs fans in the east stand a long time ago when they were racially abusing Mark Walters of rangers and, believe me Shaun was no lover of Rangers.No one argued the cause for racism with Shaun. Shaun also once charged at Celtic supporters in the parkhead jungle wearing a tricolour on his back. His reward was a fish supper from the Glasgow police during his weekend stay.
Loads of luve tae all you Hibernian Sodjers oot there.
Rab Henderson

Rab henderson is offline   Reply With Quote