Old 25-01-08, 23:23   #19
madkink
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice
Re: Kind Sir/Madam

Yesterday in the Supermercado a wee auld dear dropped her basket spilling the goods all over the floor.As everyone walked past or looked i did the simple thing of giving her a hand in picking her wares up.She was full of thankyous, while i was a bit miffed that others weren't helping.Some people eh..

When/What was the last thing you did that made you a decent person?

witnessed a bad accident involving a mother and 6 kids, there minivan was barged by a smaller car and ended up on the triangle on exit off the round about, i and 1 other car not involved stopped, made sure the occupents were all out the vehicle, i shielded the accident with my van so we could get them out safely, no one was seriously hurt, shaken up and a few cuts and bruises, started to give first aid till the paramedic turned up, the fact off the matter was i was about 20 vehicles behind and the other guy was 3 infront off me and everyone else just drove by and gawped,

my wife called the police and ambulance, we then moved everyone from the central resivation to the side and then even helped direct traffic till the police turned up,

The thing that made me stop most off all was the fact there were kids involved,

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote