Scum and you know you are
Fed up tonight after enduring a gauntlet of bigotry and hate en route to the game and back. So much for modern society and enlightened Scotland Mr McConnell, yer directives are window dressings, threats of action against sectarianism hollow and the head in the sand attitude of those who trade in bigotry for financial gain is sick.
I am utterly disgusted that my 10 year old laddie was pushed, shoved, spat on and abused by more than one set of morons whilst simply trying to either walk down ER or walk home (via the long road through Lochend Park) past the Meadowbank shops.
Two neanderthals stood waiting for us to pass them, both clenched fists pulling pretend punches, as if they were going to lamp us on the way past. Ignorant intimidatory tactics that merely ( To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) culminated in one of them yelling at the top of his voice "FTP!" in my ear as I walked past him, trying to shield my boy.
I spun round and shouted "BOO!" back in his face and the clown didn't know where to look and cacked his pants but the whole situation was highly dodgy indeed. Can't believe I did it, though it had the desired effect of making him look a right erse. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Before the game, we made the error of simply trying to walk down our street - to find about 20 of them tanked up, drinking from cans and blocking our only way out. The verbal tirade we endured was shocking. The bigotted bile spewing from every oriface. Fenian this, fenian that. Where were the polis to move this kind of group on? If they were teenagers on a Friday night they would do. My laddie actually took my hand at this point as he would have done when a wee yin.
Down ER, near the chippy, they had taken over the entire pavement. No alternative than to go onto the road carefully. Again the polis doing nothing to clear the obstruction. At this point the sly kicks and pushes rained in on my 10 and 12 year old from these cowardly morons. Again the polis not at all to be seen. On the other side of the road more intent on helping touts shift their unwanted briefs. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I hate the OF with a passion and today reminded me more than ever why.
How can we seriously believe that action is being taken against sectarianism when we all heard songs about the UVF, Derry and other niceties going completely unchallenged and unpunished?
These neanderthals are completely above the law of the land on this score and they know it.
Oh and if the scum who abused me by shouting a number of Fenian abuses, none of which repeatable, is reading this...I'm CoS. And I will bet my house you wouldn't even know what that abbreviated term is actually about To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I really, really, really, really, really despise and despair.